We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
266
39
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
39
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcoastal pathgreat hostsbiscuitson arrivalwarm welcomelocal producewalk into townlocal areabreakfast was delicioushome from homefamily roomplaces to visitwonderful weekendtop floorlittle touchesvisiting ilfracombe
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

I love this beautiful B&B, very friendly arrival experience with Paula who gave me lots of tips on places to visit. Breakfast offering very good will definitely return.

Thank you Paula,I look forward to staying with you again

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Lakshmi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights in this hotel in a good sized room,comfortable bed and with views of the sea. The breakfast was excellent which included one of the best eggs florentine I have ever had. Just five minutes walk from the Tunnel wedding venue and fifteen minutes from the harbour.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

From the moment you step through the door, you're impressed not only by the superb welcome which Paula and Adam offer, but also by the glorious decor including sumptuous room furnishings. Breakfast is always relaxing even if you are slightly 'late diners" as we tend to be...the option of a super-king size bed is pure luxury. The peace and serenity of the location guarantees a great night's sleep. We'll definitely be back again to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea. It's breath-taking!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to Norbury House and it didn't disappoint. Paula and Adam are wonderful hosts, making sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was fantastic, and really set us up for our walk along the coastal path just behind the hotel. The location is just great! We look forward to booking in again at Easter.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Was looking for a quick half term mini break and came across Ilfracombe. The Verity statue in the harbour is helping to bring the Victorian town into the modern age and this hotel helps too. Very friendly welcome, excellent breakfast, 5 mins walk down to town or up to coastal path.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews