We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
18
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing stay walk into town warm welcome stayed here kay shee heating walks dog cosy shower
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Spent 10 days at Ericht Holiday Lodges & Lodge & vicinity were perfect.. Immaculately clean & everything you would require for short or long term stay.

Location is Beautifull set in Woodland adjacent to River Ericht, a nice 10 minute stroll to Blairgowrie town centre where there is an abundance of Hotels, Resteraunts, shops & Cafes... basically everything is on your doorstep.

Wouldn't hesitate to book again & would 100 % recommend..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank blasto1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The site was really well laid out and the garden areas were very atractive. Our lodge was very comfortable and had everything we needed to have a restful and enjoyable break. Kay was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

My husband and I and our dog had a 4 day midweek break here and it was exactly what we were looking for. The lodge was lovely with everything we needed and was spotlessly clean and tidy. The location was very quiet which was perfect, but a very short walk took us to numerous pubs and shops including a few dog friendly ones where we were able to have a drink and get a bite to eat. There was numerous different walks along the river that we enjoyed. All in all a perfect "get away from it" all mid week break and we will definately be back and will recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The lodge was rated 3 star by the tourist board, and this is a fair rating, as the fixtures and fittings are not in the luxurious category and in some cases are well used. The lodge was well equipped for self catering, had its own heating system which kept us very toastie and had a nice balcony with table and chairs. The bed was a small double, but had a comfortable mattress. Both bedrooms were very small, leaving little space to manoeuvre round the bed and had minimal hanging space on a rail under the eaves.
The shower was good and the bathroom was spacious, only one hand towel supplied.
There was a good little tv in the lounge, with a comfortable sofa and two less comfortable "easy" chairs. The table was a good size, easily able to accommodate a family of four and the kitchen was generously supplied with enough pots and pans etc to produce a full meal. There was loads of useful information leaflets supplied too.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and it is an easy walk into the town. Access to the lodge, was via some slippy decking stairs which could be a problem for anyone less able.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HollyGB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I have stayed here a few times, once as a larger group and once as a family of four. The lodges are ideally located for skiing at Glenshee, which, prompted my first stay. The lodge was warm, cosy and had loads of space. Situated perfectly to walk into town while being contained within peaceful grounds that offer a sense of tranquillity. The lodge was everything expected in terms of cleanliness and staff where more than welcoming.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lm200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews