We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect. We've already requested dates for our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Maple Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Lodge
Full Fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Maple Lodge
Full Fitted kitchen
Set within 2 Acres of landscaped grounds
Covered south-facing veranda.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect. We've already requested dates for our next stay 😁”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Maple Lodge has everything and more. We came so prepared but had no need to pack any utensils, cafeteria, tea pot! We could have stayed a week. The location is perfect, lovely scenery, very quiet ( you can hear the hens clucking away in the distance) and once you've tasted their eggs.... Melanie kindly left a few with a jug of milk in the fridge.

We had car trouble while we were there, so took ourselves and the dogs off for a walk while we waited for the RAC. Keith very kindly offered to take us into Blairgowrie.

The lodge was spotless and yet we didn't feel we couldn't relax, we had a massive blanket for the dog but the wooden floor is easy to sweep up.

Great shower, hot water, modern kitchen and living room. Large TV, we don't watch it but it looked like a high spec one.

The owners are very attentive and dog friendly, this was our main reason for booking. What a difference it makes relaxing with the dogs and not worry about them being stuck in crates.

We decided after only an hour we'd like to book again for Christmas!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review , see you at christmas .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful setting, comfortable cozy log cabin extremely friendly and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a surprise weekend break for my grandchildren and I, along with our 2 wee dogs Olly and Tula - we had a lovely time here. There are so many gorgeous walks for all abilities so we were never bored. Even though it rained some of the times it didn't put a 'dampener' on our stay! The gardens were ideal with the added bonus of free roaming hens ( dogs on leads at all times) and fresh eggs on arrival. Mel and Keith were lovely hosts - we even had a surprise visit from the 'easter bunny' on the sunday morning!
There is so much to see and do as the cabins accessible to so many areas.

I would love to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log cabin
Liked least: chicken pooh
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L6243TNdo...
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality at it best !”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just returned from a blissful couple of days from Maple Lodge with my husband , young son and pooch . We all had a fab time and could have stayed a few more days .
The owners were very hospitable and friendly . Nothing was to much of a bother including me having to borrow a hairdryer !
Thanks Keith and Mel and no doubt we will see you again X

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
What lovely words , thank you . So glad you enjoyed your stay .
Mel & keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca J
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly family run lodges in quiet countryside”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well equipped and comfortable lodges set in peaceful scenic grounds. The family are very friendly and have great local knowledge. The accommodation is pet friendly having wooden flooring so clearing up fur / muddy paw prints / kibble etc was quick and easy! The lodges are warm so I imagine would be a great place for a relaxing winter getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views in a peaceful location yet close to Blairgowrie for all you needed
Liked least: Would have prefered a fridge with a freezer box for storing frozen items but not a big issue!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevza1978
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic place to visit. Very friendly owners. Nice and quiet, and within walking distance from the shops and amenities. There is plenty of space for the kids to play, and run around. We only stayed for 4 nights, and wished it could have been more. We are hoping it's not too long before our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and privacy.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing