We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, spacious and lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Jute Store

The Jute Store at Brooklinn Mill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Jute Store at Brooklinn Mill
The gorgeous king-size sleigh bed. This room also has a lovely east-facing balcony The ever-so comfy double bed - all our beds are made up with cotton sheets and feather duvets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Jute Store at Brooklinn Mill
The gorgeous king-size sleigh bed. This room also has a lovely east-facing balcony
The ever-so comfy double bed - all our beds are made up with cotton sheets and feather duvets.
The cosy sitting room with the wood-burning stove.
The river Ericht at Brooklinn Mill - a stunning view from the house.
Red squirrels are regular visitors to the feeders.
Wonderful views of Perthshire from near the Jute Store
The unusual sunken bath has real wow factor - and is just the place for a relaxing soak!
One of the two pretty twin beds - the other one is just the same!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sreid110
Lunan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean, spacious and lovely location”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very nice and we really enjoyed our stay. The owners obviously work very hard maintaining the property as it was extremely clean, despite being so big and was equipped with everything from milk to dvd's!! Plenty of big windows and balconies to make use of the views over the river. Dog friendly however bear in mind there is no enclosed outdoor area and our elderly dog had to be carried up and down the stairs as he point blank refused to go up/down the double set of open stairs which led from the front door to the living area (there is another option but this also has metal grill steps which he wasn't keen on)! If ever looking accomadation in this area again we would return to the Jute Store!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay so much, and hope to welcome you back some time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjiandL...
Dalgety Bay
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our week-end at the Jute Store. It is a very big house, not modern but very well looked after. All the rooms are massive and the kitchen is particularly spacious. We loved the living-room and its wood fire. The view on the stream are great. Although you are only one mile away for Blairgowrie city centre, you have the feeling to e lost in the middle of nowhere. I would definitely recommend this place and would go back straight away.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Jute Store and hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad6754...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation fantastic excellent beautiful location with views of river and weir near to town of blairegowrie within walking distance by cataran walk

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Brooklinn Mill, and hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldy M
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful location. The jute store is a hidden gem. Plenty of room stunning views of the river lovely walks. Wanted for nothing. There was a nice relaxed feel to the place. The owners thought of everything made our stay perfect. Really good location to vist other areas, we visted many. The people in Blairgowrie made us very welcome. Its a ten minute walk along the river Louise the owner even provides torches if you are returning after dark. Ideal for a romantic vist or a fun packed family visit. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had such a good time and hope that you will return some time in the future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyC24...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the weekend here recently have the place is lovely. It was stocked with everything you could need and more. Very clean and tidy. Honestly can't think of a bad thing to say. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are really pleased you had a good time and we hope to welcome you back some time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing