We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out with friends ”
Review of No. 31

No. 31
Ranked #20 of 43 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Came here on 30th June for a meal and drinks with friends . The food was good and was a good atmosphere in the pub . We were sitting outside and asked for the food bill to be told just to ask at the bar , we went down stairs and had another few drinks , totally forgot about the food bill we had previously asked for before leaving. Was shocked to find out that staff in the pub were asking friend and relatives about this food bill. I phoned the bar to pay the bill by card over the phone and was told not to worry just pay the next time I was in Blairgowrie ( I live in Glasgow ) was again shocked to find out again that friends were asked about this bill . I went into the bar to pay the bill on sat and was treated like a second class citizen. It’s ridiculous became the talk of Blairgowrie over a £24 food bill which would have been paid if the bill was given to me when I asked. Would like to speak to management regarding this issue . X

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Storyteller761599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018

Forget the Wetherspoons and the other bars in Blair. This is a versatile little place where you can eat good food ata reasonable price or simply enjoy a pint or two after walking or sightseeing in the car. Lunchtimes number 31 is busy and rightly so but in the evnings quieter yet retaining an ambience. We had a lovely time catching up on the changes to the town and the merits of Danni and Jack winning Love Island 2018. Very friendly and welcoming!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 187497Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Decided to pop in for breakfast on arrival in Blairgowrie. Staff were pleasant and the bacon roll, scrambled egg and coffee were all good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MarkPa1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We had time to spare and decided to have lunch in Blairgowrie - chose this place simply because there was an open parking spot in front of it. First impression as we walked in was good, with comfortable surroundings and welcoming staff. The menu is extensive, with soups, burgers, wraps, pizzas and more, plus a substantial list of daily specials. All of our food was outstanding. We will definitely go back soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

2nd time I have visited Number 31, first time a year or so and again the other Saturday lunch time. Nice place and the young staff always friendly. Basic food on the menu, mostly OK - but don't go for the haddock it is just a frozen crumbed chunk and to be honest not great. I'll know the next time not to order it!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No. 31 also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to No. 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing