We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Little's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This place is excellent. Great food and service. Try it. Stay at the Ivybank opposite for a great combination. The range of fish is great. It's open early if you are doing other things in the evening.

Thank Ged F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Blairgowrie. Thank you for taking time to write us a review.

Thanks, Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018

A group of friends meeting up and sharing fantastic food and service. One of the best seafood restaurants

Thank 911jn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we are glad to hear your enjoyed your meal with us.

Thanks,
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Interesting use of a converted church, but warm, comfortable and spacious. We had a special set menu which had a great selection to start with several taster sized portions including mussels, smoked haddock and salmon bonbons. We enjoyed everything and good service, so a popular place and a good idea to book in advance.

2  Thank Expectal0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review we are glad to hear you enjoyed visiting us.

Thanks, Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Have dined at the new restaurant a few times, and found the food has been very enjoyable and well presented. Staff are friendly and helpful and the surroundings are lovely. However, I have found that it is pricey and ,so far, I have not been aware of a Special menu for those dining out within a set budget. Wine by the bottle is also expensive. The restaurant presents as an ideal location for a Special Occasion, but I think local trade wil be limited unless some concession on prices becomes available. The Bar is nicely appointed and it is good to see outside seating available for sunny days. A lovely church conversion and unique setting..

3  Thank Holidaymakers057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review we are pleased to hear your enjoy your visits. We do have a Set two course menu (Something fishy) which is available Tuesday through to Saturday lunch, sorry to hear you have missed this.

Thanks, Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Just returned from a two night break in Blairgowrie. Little's is across the road from our accommodation (the Ivybank Lodge) and we ate there on the first night.
As it specialises in seafood my wife and I both had seafood starters and mains. Both meals were excellent. The flavours and quality of the dishes were superb.
Service was prompt and courteous, with the staff attentive to our needs.
We pushed the boat out but it was worth it as we had a wonderful experience; so good that we repeated the process the following evening. The second meal and service was equally as good as the first.
Very highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gauss54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted you enjoyed your meals with us and hope on your next visit to Blairgowrie you pop in.

Thanks, Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little's Restaurant also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Little's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing