We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”

Little's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Just that little bit different from your normal dinning experience, quality food, quality service and reasonable prices for quality.

Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to you visiting again.
Thanks, Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Staying just up the road and our excellent hosts recommended Littles and had booked us in. What a lovely atmosphere with the buzz of the obviously popular restaurant. We were well looked after and thought the fish, seafood and desert were all delicious - many thanks chef.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ianhF111JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you return soon. Thanks, Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This is a small friendly place specialising, rather surprisingly, in fish, which is sent from Scrabster, on the Pentland Firth. No separate place for pre-meal drinks, so we were shown straight to our table (booking probably necessary at least at weekends). I asked for a medium size glass of wine whilst we were waiting for others to arrive, but had no objections when a large glass arrived. The excellent bread was slow to arrive with our olives, but generally service was good from mainly young staff. There was a suggestion that on this Friday night some were senior local school children..
We all had fish, which was excellent. Some of us had desserts, which were said to be good. .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to do us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you return.

Thanks, Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Menu could be a little more extensive perhaps but everyone out of our party of 10 had an excellent meal

Thank Wee_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Glad to hear you all enjoyed your meal at Little's and hope you return soon. Thanks, Helen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Came here with a group of six and we all loved our food. Most of us had fish as that's the speciality but my sister got one of the pizzas which was good too. If you get a pizza it might be worth getting a side of chips with it as they are slightly on the small side. But that was fine as the waitress suggested to my sister to add chips and she did.
All of the food was lovely but a surprise stand out were the desserts which were delicious. I had a delicious chocolate fudge cake which I would definitely recommend, although it was a special so won't always be on the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

We are pleased your group enjoyed their visit with us and hope you return the next time you are in the area. Thanks, Helen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little's Restaurant also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Little's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing