We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
251
56
24
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
56
24
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden public rooms petit fours dining room wine list highland cows guinea fowl antique furniture the bed was extremely comfortable relaxing place front facing large room hotel is beautiful tea and coffee making facilities scottish hotel stayed one night a special place
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved the service and food. Great location and everything that is expected of a high class establishment. Our only gripe and it was a small issue is that the bathroom did not have a separate shower.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 934nickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeAllen, Owner at Kinloch House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Nick T,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Many Thanks

Graeme Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

The accommodations were above and beyond. The attentive staff were delightful. The food was most extraordinary. The atmosphere was welcoming, warm and homey. Such comfortable, luxurious bedding. We very much enjoyed chatting with the congenial staff. A must if your are planning a trip nearby.

Room Tip: Our room was in the “newer wing”, on the second floor . . . Was perfect.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeAllen, Owner at Kinloch House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Alyson D

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Kinloch House.

Kind Regards

Graeme Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Kinloch House is really a pretty place to park oneself for a few days. Right in the middle of the countryside on a twisty, narrow road you drive up to the house while passing zillions of sheep and some beautiful long-haired cattle.
Our room was very nicely done up. Small point: It would be nice to get rid of the plastic TV stand, and set it on a period piece. FYI, my only criticism of a 5-star experience.
Service; great. Food; great. Room; great. That's it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkarpoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeAllen, Owner at Kinloch House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Mkarpoff,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Kinloch House.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Graeme Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Warm and welcoming, with lots of beautifully-decorated public rooms. We really felt like guests here, whether it was the availability of tea in the afternoon (choose the public room you wish), the great staff, the cozy dining room with great Scottish breakfasts - and, above all, a friendly, helpful staff./ Lots of information on the entire surrounding area and helpful directions from folks who seemed to have the answers we needed. One comment, be energetic if you visit the walled garden (worth the walk); it's up a long country path until you reach "the green door", with the garden beyond that. A perfect place away from the outside world if you want it, but with all the connectivity if you need it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeAllen, Owner at Kinloch House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Fran S

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review about Kinloch House.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Graeme Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We visited for dinner but I want to come back and stay. Yes it’s beautiful and is everything you expect and more of a country house hotel. Most importantly it has a wonderful feel about it. Staff are excellent food was superb. You must go, I will be back

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank KellyS4523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeAllen, Owner at Kinloch House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear KellyS4523

Thank you for such a nice review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your dinner with us,

and hopefully we will be welcoming you back to stay soon.

Kind Regards

Graeme Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews