We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
29
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate wing lovely setting farm pitlochry bathroom breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We loved this B & B from the moment we arrived. Such a lovely setting with sweeping views so reastful with the farm all around. Moral was a great host, friendly and helpful. We loved hearing about the history of the place. You can see from the photo that it is N interesting place. Breakfast was a high quality and varied.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 2aussies2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

If you love the countryside, you'll love Glenkilrie House. It is on a working sheep and cattle ranch. A huge pasture full of ewes and lambs were right next to the driveway! The house is a Norman style, built of stone. Our room was in a separate wing, on the ground floor and overlooked more pastures. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large. There was a sitting room for guests. Morag was very welcoming and her breakfast was outstanding!. We plan to return to Scotland and will definitely stay at the Glenkilrie House! The location is great as well - Royal Deeside is less than an hour away.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HikingGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Big room en seperate bathroom whit shower and bath. Very nice livingroom whit TV.
Lovely house, friendly owner. Good breakfast. Working farm. Nice views. Beautiful breakfast room. Good working Free Wifi.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We found Glenkilrie House to be the perfect setting for a quiet, countryside break. The rooms were spacious and immaculate, the bed comfortable, and the lounge area, with a fireplace and lots of guidebooks, was the perfect spot to relax and plan the next step of our vacation. Views of sheep grazing on the hillsides completed my notion of a perfect Scottish country B and B. Morag's breakfast was delicious, too.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights while we went to the Braemar Games. Morag made us very welcome. The rooms were really comfortable, and the breakfast was great! It's a stunning part of the country. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews