We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We visited Drumkilbo for 4 nights to celebrate the New year.
12 adults and 9 children. The house had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable throughout. We made use of the gardens for the children and had a snooker night too! Would definitley recommend this house and it is ideal for a large group. Rooms are very spacious too and most families had their own adjoining bathroom. Cannot find fault at all.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Juls84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed at Drumkilbo at end of July for two days. We had such a wonderful stay, with 40 people coming for the first evening party catered by an amazing local catering company. The management were lovely and were very helpful. We used the pool a lot, played in the games room, cocktails in the drawing room, used the two BBQs, played croquet on the lawn. We went on walks around the local area, and Glamis castle is only a ten minute drive away. All the rooms were extremely comfortable, and we were so excited to find out that the Queen had stayed in the Glamis suite, along with the Queen mother regularly. We had such a wonderful trip and would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank gremily2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

A lovely old house in stunning grounds. We spent 5 days celebrating a family birthday. Only downside was that it took a couple of days for the rooms to warm up - but then again it was the middle of December. But what an experience. We felt very privileged to be invited to this amazing venue.

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank noreen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We have a 3 night stay in this fantastic house November - what a great place for a family get together. The place is spotlessly clean and warm. Had a welcome tour with the owner and didn't see them again until we checked out but had numbers to call if needed. I would highly recommend this house and would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank davenportbraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed here for two nights in June with husband and 14 others. The house is stunning, but you didn't feel out of place or feel that you couldn't move for fear of breaking anything. We were lucky the weather on arrival was fantastic and we got the use of the lovely gardens and some people even used the outdoor pool, still a bit chilly in June. It was our friends 40th birthday and Drumkilbo was perfect for celebrating. We stayed in the Wallace suite at one end of the house, loads of room in the bedroom and bathroom, shower was brill. You were never too far from a bathroom they were everywhere. All in all stunning house, location and would love to go again. Note if you need to use the wifi, good luck and if you connect don't move from that spot, not one little bit!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank louloutaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews