We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
146
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eileen and oliver fruit compote cateran trail award winning chicken balmoral dumplings caring hosts local wildlife second to none evening meal perfect hosts very special place first class sitting room local butcher stayed here for nights on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

What a marvellous B&B this is! We stayed here for two nights whilst walking the Cateran Trail with our sons aged 20, 18 and 15. All of us enjoyed our stay tremendously. We were made to feel welcome from the start with tea and homemade cake by the most fabulous hosts we've ever met. Oliver and Eileen have been able to strike the perfect balance between being great hosts and making you feel like old friends. Eileen's breakfasts are delicious as are her packed lunches. We stayed in the "family suite": a super kingsize double, a triple bedroom and our own living room with balcony with gorgeous views. We can't recommend this B&B highly enough!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We are regular visitors to West Freuchies and cannot recommend it highly enough. Eileen and Oliver are perfect hosts and could not be more friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
The bedrooms are large and well-equipped, including tea-making equipment and a hairdryer. There is a lovely guest sitting room overlooking the extensive garden, where wild-life is abundant! ( red squirrels, deer, hares, woodpeckers)
Eileen' s breakfasts are delicious especially her fruit compote and home-made jam.
We hope to make many more trips to West Freuchies and in September we are staying in The Mill, their self catering places next door. Can't wait!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AILEEN48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We have stayed at Eileen and Oliver's B&B many times and they have always been super hosts who couldn't do enough for you! Stunning country property perfect for a relaxing getaway. The breakfast is brilliant, especially the clootie dumpling! Really well kept bedrooms and common room which are a delight to stay in. Thank you very much Eileen and Oliver, no doubt we will be back again soon.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jocelynhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Only stopped for one night , but Oliver & Eileen were superb hosts nothing was to. much trouble. Rooms were clean and spacious, added bonus was being able to see wildlife including the red squirrel, whilst having the best Scottish breakfast of our two week tour. Definitely will be returning.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank timo145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Only had time for a one night stay on our busy trip to Scotland but so very glad we chose this B&B. The welcome from Eileen & Oliver was fantastic... tea & cake overlooking a beautiful view and lovely garden. Spotted the visiting red squirrels during our stay.
They couldn't do enough for us. Very comfortable rooms and a fab breakfast. Homemade food from Eileen's kitchen was incredible. Local hotel was a great place for dinner too. Will be back, may think about renting their Mill cottage which is beautifully fitted out with Well appointed accommodation.
Well done Oliver and Eileen.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Happytravellerathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews