We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then expected”

Valkla Beach Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Valkla
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Description: Located on the sandy beach we offer cozy family restaurant with sea view. Our beach restaurant has Scandinavian style interior design and European kitchen. Our menu includes house made cakes, pastas, local fish dishes and pork with wine sauce. On a hot summer days we offer sea view terrace and addition to our restaurant we provide grill bar with fast food for beach guests. Restaurant is open on Summer season. On hot beach days it is recommended to book you table in advance.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on the sandy beach we offer cozy family restaurant with sea view. Our beach restaurant has Scandinavian style interior design and European kitchen. Our menu includes house made cakes, pastas, local fish dishes and pork with wine sauce. On a hot summer days we offer sea view terrace and addition to our restaurant we provide grill bar with fast food for beach guests. Restaurant is open on Summer season. On hot beach days it is recommended to book you table in advance.
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

Wow. That was a nice surprise! Really delicious burger. Great green sauce. Very kind and friendly service. Nice kids corner.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank besidesperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner there at the end of a sunny day. The place is very relaxing with great service and even better food. Will definitely go again when in the neighborhood. Keep it up!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank geerta800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Delighted to have such a nice place near to our summer house on the northern coast. Liis and the team are always super friendly, attentive, flexible and creative.

Food is delicious, fresh fish often available from local fishermen and the special Pavlova cake... mmmmm!

Location on the beach is great for walks, after which one can take shelter in a cozy chair at the fireplace and enjoy a good relaxing vibe. Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Andres1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a very nice lunch. From main course to the dessert everything was perfectly made. And not to forget the home made bread.
Thanks for the nice lunch at this fantastic place.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 962romanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2017

If it would be publicly acceptable to lick your plate then I would have :) great food and lovely service! Also nice that you can take a little stroll down the beach after you´ve finished.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missmel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Valkla Beach Restaurant also viewed

Neeme, Harju County

Been to Valkla Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.