We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
very old wool processing factory and quality products made with sheep wool

Some 16-17 years ago I visited it. Quality and design of wool products were not good. This time I... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2020
Rexonaut
,
Brussels, Belgium
Wool products

Quality wool products are available, mitts, socks, sweaters.... No dyes, just mixtures of dark and... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2016
JEAN MARC L
,
Phoenix, Arizona
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2020

Some 16-17 years ago I visited it. Quality and design of wool products were not good. This time I and my wife both found something to buy. For me, it was also interesting to see wool processing machine, made in Poland around 1890+, still doing good work.

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank Rexonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Quality wool products are available, mitts, socks, sweaters.... No dyes, just mixtures of dark and light wool. One can examine the machinery which takes the raw wool and makes it into threads. Very interesting and the staff is very friendly. Café is attached where you can relax and have an ice cream.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank JEAN MARC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Quality products made with sheep wool and marked with a symbolic sheep logo. Good range of beanies, mitts, vests, socks, other knitwear. Nice designs and well worth the visit to pick up something as gifts or for yourself. Such a friendly attentive service as well! There's also a cafe in the same building, but as we had just eaten, we gave that a pass.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank hedilel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews