We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
eDreamsUS$96
Agoda.comUS$96
TripadvisorUS$96
FindHotel
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
31
49
23
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
49
23
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub nice place beautiful surroundings swimming pool an amazing view steam sauna lake children machine sunset forest expectations snow roads complex phone path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Excellent choice for summer and for winter. Hotel located between 2 lakes. You will access pool, saunas and gym at any time during your stay. Excellent food choice for good price in Pub and Tower coffe( recommend to visit before sunset). You WILL rest herenfrom stress, city noise. Just relaxing nature surroundings and SPA resorts.
Location is good. You can access it with FREE public busses from Tartu or Valga. Or by car( free parking) Good wifi connection in any corner of hotel. Very friendly multi languages staff. Ready to help!
You can order many health procedures for good price.
This place is amazing for making trainee courses and relax rest.
We liked very much and we will come again back. ( pictures of Lux with Sauna)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

First the good things: receptionists of the hotel were friendly and attentive, room was clean, they met with our requirements for higher floor! That’s it!
Bad: hotel is very outdated and extremely basic, doesn’t even have toiletries, fridge in the room. Pub downstairs is terrible, I got stomach pains for the rest of the day from their pre prepared dry food, that I had to order from the counter! Cook was touching everything with bare hands! Öak!
To call this place a spa resort is so exaggerated! It’s a swimming pool with jacuzzi, that is it.Saunas are separate for man and women, with see through windows to the showers from pool area! Spa receptionist unfriendly!
In that location there are more hotels to stay in, this one definitely doesn’t deserve the price!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 349reiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

Stopped at Pyhajarve for 2 nights - small family room was spacious and clean. We did not take any spa procedures so cannot comment on these but just wanted to point out to people who does not know the spa's history that a lot of procedures are not just for pampering but also of medical nature. Me and my daughter spent hours in pool and hot tub - its absolutely fab! It can get busy at times but somehow everybody were extremely respectful and there was a space for everybody. Spa & pub's asset are definitely employees - very polite, lovely & helpful. Meals - wide variety in the morning at the restaurant and in the evening at the pub. The weather during our stay was absolutely glorious so we also took several walks at lakeside and around Murrumetsa. Spa hotel highly recommended to those who want a bit of peace and quiet away from cities.. :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 189agnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in pühajärve using the romance offer. The spa was a disappointment and really needs something new to it. So instead we spent our night eating which proved to be very rewarding- good food and big portions! And of course the area is amazing.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

I like South Estonia and I like Otepää-town with Pühajärve village. There is a beautiful lake and the best place for holidays on summer time.
We had never visited this spa by the lake before and this was the first and last time. The room was a nightmare and the spa was a total disappointment. If you want to lay on the bed and watch TV, this is practically impossible, because they have put a shelf on the wall and you can't support your head to pillows: there is a shelf! In spa you can find a large pool and a jacuzzi plus 2 small baths: Finnish sauna and steam sauna. And that's all! Believe me, in Estonia you can find lot of beautiful spas, but this is the worst one.
What we liked? There is a nice restaurant where you can have a breakfast and dinner too, but visitors prefer a public bar for dinner downstairs . There were delicious dishes, but unfortunately you have to stand in queue for ordering, because waitresses are there only for cleaning the tables and bringing the food. They have also a fabulous cafe, but you have to climb and climb and climb upstairs, like a stairway to heaven. Nice place for having a secret meeting with your lover. They offer only drinks and a cake there. And breathless view of course!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiiterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews