We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lahemaa National Park
from US$180.82
More Info
from US$2,956.08
More Info
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
136
52
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
52
9
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019

If you are interested in nature, do go there. It's a wooden trail through the swamp accompanied with information stands re the local flora and fauna and nature/characteristics of the swamp. It's about 3 km long one way, you can return the same way or go out and go back through the wood. Navigation should know; Viro swamp or in our case it was: Болото Виру. Free of charge, open all year round all day long.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2019

If you're looking for somewhere quiet to relax and enjoy the nature around you, or simply somewhere to retreat and take a break from busy life, I highly recommend this tour. Thanks to Hannes Ausmees, our guide, me and my mum had an amazing time, definitely we were not disappointed.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank malgorzata010179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Start at the visitor centre in Palmse to get a fine insight into what to see. We then did Sagadi, Altja, Vergi, lunched at Vosu, walked out to the Baltic at Kasmu and came back via the bog walk near Kolga. Such variety and native beauty in a day. The roads are excellent and only the bog is not easy to find given good signage. In May the vegetation was far behind the UK but the birds we saw were majestic - heron, swans, skuas, etc. To get the best out of this area you need to know its history and understand its geology. The Palmse visitor centre has all this if you have not read up in advance.

Lovely to see how this country free from Soviet chains since 1991 is propering and the amount of summer homes there are set in this remote forest area.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank linskitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2019

It is a lovely national park to drive around in. It is a beautiful, frozen and snowy landscape in wintertime, but I imagine it is even more impressive and varied in the summer. The snow covers up some of the diversity in terms of the very typical bog plantlife, but it is nonetheless beautiful. Nice, quiet area and free to visit. I would pay attention to avoid driving in the dark in the wintertime though as the smaller roads are more snowy and slippery.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sandrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The national park has varied attractions with villages and farmland in between. We did many walks - the Viru Bog Trail, the Oandu Old Growth Forest Trail, the coastal and forest walk at Kasmu. There is an excellent art gallery at Vinistu.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank CanberraJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews