We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Familly Holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Woodland View Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodland View Barn
La Cour Cottages Views from Woodland View Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Woodland View Barn
La Cour Cottages
Views from Woodland View Barn
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Comfortable lounge
Double bedroom with ensuite
Twin Bedroom
Well-appointed family bathroom with bath and separate shower
Well-appointed family bathroom with bath and separate shower
Bicycles to use free of charge
Child bicycle trailers and child seats to use free of charge.
One of the beautiful swimming lakes with beaches
River Vilaine
The viewpoint over the River Don
The beach at La Baule
Chateau at Nantes
Cycling on the river towpath
The colours of summer
Beautiful surrounding countryside
Pony trekking in the area
Canoeing on the nearby River Don
There are endless walking trails to discover
There are many walking and cycling paths and trails surrounding the gites
A great day out at Branfere Animal Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Masserac, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martinwil...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Familly Holiday”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A friend who had stayed at La Cour last year recommended it to us as a great base for our family. In fact, we were so pleased to have found it and it looked so lovely the rest of the family came too!

We stayed in both barns, Wisteria and Woodland View and we loved every minute. I can understand now why it was so highly recommended. The converted barns were wonderful, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and every last detail has been thought of. They were both very child friendly (important when you have toddlers in tow!) and the free WiFi was very welcomed by the older kids. The big private gardens were great for the children to play games and us grown ups to sit and relax, we had lots of enjoyable BBQ’s. The amazingly helpful information guides were used to plan ourselves a fun filled week, it was definitely not long enough so we are now discussing dates to come in 2018. We all loved our trips out on the bicycles (there are so many to choose from!) the little ones were so excited to ride in the child trailers, the lanes are so quiet and the towpath along the river was great, we absolutely loved the playground and the great little café bar alongside the river.

Now we have found La Cour I thought we had better share this marvellous gem (sorry it has taken so long to do it!) with those looking for a relaxing, family friendly holiday in a great area with plenty to do. Thanks again, looking forward to our holiday next year already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinwil...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed a marvellous stay in Woodland View Barn. This is such a beautiful area of France with too much to explore in the time we had. The accommodation was excellent, very well presented, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. We wiled away many hours on the fabulous balcony, enjoying croissants for breakfast, lounging around reading books, listening to the birds and taking in the starry night skies. It was a joy to wander into the local village for our bread and croissants in the mornings. We even managed a few short cycle rides (despite getting on in years!) to the beautiful river on the bikes supplied. We had a superb holiday and will be recommending it to all our family and friends. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and we very much hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great place to unwind with plenty of facilities
Liked least: holiday too short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longtalls...
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I’m not normally one to write a review but after such a wonderful holiday I feel compelled to share our experience! I currently live in France and we wanted to have a big family holiday together with our relatives from the UK and as our own house isn’t nearly big enough we decided to rent some holiday cottages together. La Cour was everything and more than we had hoped for. We stayed in Jasmine Cottage, Wisteria Barn and Woodland View Barn. Each of the properties were so very special, each has been tastefully renovated, really well-presented, very comfortable for our large group and spotlessly clean. They are all really well-equipped and offer everything needed for a family holiday, they were a perfect base for our stay. Maria and Tony have made such a good job or thinking of all the things you need. The gardens were amazing with pergolas and plenty of space for the children run around and play. The bikes were such a lovely addition, we spent a couple of days as a family on the bikes meandering around the lanes and we particularly loved the path alongside the river. The glorious weather meant lots of time at the lovely swimming lakes as well as the outdoor pools which the children loved. The area is lovely with so much to do, we did not have nearly enough time to explore everything. Thankyou Maria and Tony you were the perfect hosts, very warm and welcoming. We will certainly be back and definitely for 2 weeks next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJMYORKS
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and accomodation and the owners very friendly.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely accommodation with quiet setting and friendly owners. The only negative is that although we stayed in July, it was cold at night. The accommodation has bedrooms on the ground floor and living accommodation upstairs ( upstairs OK ) there is no heating at lower level and it was cold at night in the lower levels, and could lead to damp atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens and relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: Cold downstairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. It means a great deal to us to know that our guests enjoy their stay. We are really sorry about the only negative point, which was that you found the bedroom a little cool in the evenings. Unfortunately, this year in June and early July the weather had been unusually chilly in the evenings. The ground floor bedrooms, as well as the living area upstairs, do have electric heating which we provide (free of charge) during the cooler months but we have never known in our 11 years here for it to be needed in July. It is such a shame that you didn’t mention the problem during your stay as we could have rectified it within a few minutes and had the heating available for you. Our normal feedback would be that the cooler bedrooms downstairs are very welcome during the summer, especially at the moment, being a very warm 30 degrees and sunny! We will ensure that, should we have another unusually cool June/early July, that the heaters are provided. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay in Woodland View Barn and as the weather turned much warmer towards the end of your week that you managed to go home with a tan!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray m
1 review
“Murray”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely lovely location and a great base for exploring the countryside. Spotless and well laid out gite, we didn't want for anything. Even though the weather wasn't kind we had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing