We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge, with many traditional features.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge, with many traditional features.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lounge, with many traditional features.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
elaine r
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely visit”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage was perfect for a stay on the Isle of Man. Everything you need and Isabel was very helpful and welcoming. Ideally situated for eating , drinking and transport all within 2 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thanks for the lovely review Elaine - you were excellent guests and I would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie T
Yarnton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely cottage is a perfect base for exploring. We found everything we needed within easy walking distance (even with a 4 year old in tow) shops, cafes, beautiful beaches and a castle all but a stones throw away. We all looked forward to returning to our cosy cottage after walks out and about. Very well presented and stocked with everything you could need, we cooked our Sunday roast in the kitchen all utensils required were to hand. We slept soundly in the comfy beds and our hosts went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay (We particularly enjoyed the cake and Manx themed chocolates that were provided for us!) A real home from away from home. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy - very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage and good location”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Booking this cottage was easy, efficient and very friendly. We selected it because it was dog friendly and wanted to take our black Labrador Harley with us. Before we even arrived he was made most welcome as we were sent a list of the things they provide for him. Bed, bowls and towels......excellent. We were greeted by Isobel at the nearby parking place and shown to this delightful cost cottage. At first I was a little apprehensive about the terraced/narrow street location but that was soon forgotten when we entered this little place. True it is small but we found that part of the charm. The kitchen, although an open plan part of the lounge, is well equipped and fitted and we cooked in on two nights without difficulty. Most of the kitchen equipment and fittings seemed quite new. The lounge was very comfortable with a very attractive hearth and large television. Both bedrooms are very nice and beds exceptionally comfortable. The twin bedroom is on the first floor with a small shower room and the main bedroom on the top floor of this 3 storey cottage. Ample storage and great selection of mirrors. Useful sockets all in the right places.....usually a real gripe of mine......and comfortable lighting. The small touches in the cottage created a lovely atmosphere. The beach is about 4 minutes walk and the best pubs and restaurants even closer. Having visited the whole island we realised we had chosen the nicest location to stay. Small, quaint, fabulous harbour/creek and good facilities. Very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review - Pete, Chris (and Harley the dog) were perfect guests who were so understanding when an unforeseen problem occurred with the heating boiler. They also left the cottage absolutely immaculate - so very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing wee cottage, very homely, cosy and in a great location. Just had a short break at the end of November, and the cottage stolen our hearts, we will certainly be returning in 2018.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for leaving this review and for leaving the cottage immaculate! Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very cosy with all the home comforts. On arrival we received a very warm welcome from Isobel and on entering the cottage we were greeted with a fantastic welcome pack that included a home made lemon cake that was yummy. The cottage was very comfortable , well equipped, warm and cosy and in a good position. Thanks Isobel for taking such good care of us .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review - very much appreciated. I would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing