We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge, with many traditional features.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge, with many traditional features.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Lounge, with many traditional features.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage and location”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely little cottage in the heart of Peel, within walking distance of all that Peel has to offer. Very clean and well equipped. Our host Isobel was very pleasant, meeting us in the car park on arrival and showing us to the cottage and how everything worked. We stayed with another couple and there was ample space. I would recommend Driftwood Cottage without hesitation and would love to go back sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy and for such a good review - would love to welcome you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squiffy10...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very attractive and in great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very well presented clean and cosy cottage in a convenient location in Peel close to excellent bars and restaurants which were all very busy when we were visiting for the Manx so would recommend booking during major events. If we return to Peel we will definitely want to stay here. Isobel, the owner, is very approachable and professional

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind comments, look forward to welcoming you again in he future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsjenkin...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cosy cottage for a relaxing break, great Central location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for a weekend away, lovely cottage in the centre of Peel. Small and cosy with good self catering facilities provided.
We found the cottage to be well maintained and clean with very comfy beds. We also had a little welcoming package of a tea and toast tray which great to arrive to after the boat journey!

Would highly recommend to friends and others looking for accommodation in the Peel. We had a lovely time in Peel with great walks, a very interesting sea life safari and good food on the harbour. A fab weekend away 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you Laura for leaving such a lovely review - would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review - much appreciated, hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annielcop...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated a short walk from the beach and castle this was the perfect spot to explore Peel. The cottage was clean, cosy and well equipped. The host was friendly and helpful, I'd definitely recommend it to others! We had a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review - much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing