We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“would definitely stay again a lovely spacious...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the window
Stoneleigh Suite Apartment Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from the window
Stoneleigh Suite Apartment
Hallway
Huge double bedroom
Double bedroom view
Second bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Dining table
Kitchen
Shower
View from the window
St Boniface Down - above Ventnor, fantastic for walking
Ventnor tennis club - a two-minute walk from the apartment
Ventnor Beach - late June evening
Ventnor Beach in March
Ventnor seafront
Ventnor harbour
Ventnor Botanical Garden - Britain's hottest garden
Freshwater bay
Amazon World - one of many places to visit on IOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
377lucind...
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Needs some upgrading”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were disappointed with the general shabby feel of this property for the price we paid. Some upgrading in the bathrooms is necessary & a shower that works properly and drains well would be an improvement. The location was convenient and although noisy, many properties in Isle of Wight are next to roads. There were no instructions for working the television or finding bins!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhazael
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“would definitely stay again a lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

great apartment, well located 15 minute walk to beach but make sure you are fit enough for the return journey as its all up hill and quite steep in places. I loved the walk back as it helped me burn some much needed extra calories. Apartment is very tastefully decorate, clean, new in appearance and really well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer which all came in really handy.
Only two negatives was that could do with better pots and pans, one had clearly had rice burned in it as bottom of pan was slight black inside with residues of burned rice and the quality of pots/pans a little poor. Also one of switched on cooker broken and kept falling off and in my opinion could do with a new cooker. As a cook for the family these things are important and had both of these issue not existed would score 5 stars but only 4 on this occasion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0asik
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second visit, perfect again!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We absolutely love the Stoneleigh Suite! It's specious, light, clean and in great location. It's got everything you might need when travelling with a young child - travel cot, stair gates (if you need them), high chair and even a selection of books, dvd's and toys! Our daughter was delighted :) I like the décor of the flat and I love the power shower.

Before our arrival, we received from the owners a ‘Welcome Pack’ which explained exactly where to park (we never had any problem with finding parking space) and where we can find everything in the property. There was a selection of very useful brochures in the flat so we never run out of ideas where to go to spend the day.

Ventor's town centre and the beach are just a short stroll down the hill. In short – it’s a perfect place to relax and spend a few days discovering (or re-discovering in our case) Isle of Wight! We will be coming back 

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McOzric
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment had everything we needed for adults and children. The location is great, we could walk to Ventnor town and beach, also to the village of Bonchurch. We sometimes had to drive past a couple of times to find a parking space, but really no bother and we had no trouble with traffic noise. You can book a court at the tennis club, just down the road, but there is so much to do on the Isle of Wight that we never got round to it! Sainsburys will deliver. It is freshly, tastefully decorated. The owners were very helpful and we will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So well equipped
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita519
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place to stay with easy access to the island and local sights”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stoneleigh was a lovely flat with all the facilities we needed. It was light and spacious, allowing our growing children to have quiet time alone as well as a living area big enough to enjoy family games! The views were wonderful over the sea and the church to one side (including watching the bats flying at dusk) and the hill and trees on the other. The flat was very comfortable and an ideal place to stay after a day exploring.
The flat has character, with a couple of short flights of stairs , so not your traditional layout but it all added to the feel of the place.
Parking was never a problem. There was always a few spaces to the road on either side of the flat, you can't park directly outside but you can park close by and it's free!
The beach is a 15 minute walk and there are lots of other little gems to discover and explore, like Bonchurch village and church, little wooded areas and streams, and quiet coastal walks. Driving to the sights on the island is easy, nothing is very far away.
We all had a lovely holiday and my daughter wants me to add that she loved it too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the flat and the views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing