We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony Private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony
Private balcony
New kitchen with dishwasher
Bedroom
Dining area and wall bed in cupboard
Wall bed in use
Bathroom with shower and hot water on demand
Sea views
Ventnor beach
View of round the island race from our balcony
Ventnor paddling pool
Great rockpools
Victorian beach huts
Great cycle tracks across the island
Wall lizards sunbathing in our garden
Beautiful sunsets on Ventnor beach
Stroll on the beach
Panoramic sea views from patio
And relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a great place to stay - excellent views of the sea front from the balcony and the apartment was very clean. Also easy access to the beach - and our dog loved it.

Only downside - and air freshener plugged in - I have asthma!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Liked least: the bathroom was ver cold
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEN1978
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with beautiful view!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Well equipped, clean and fantastic location! Amazing view from balcony! Games room was an added bonus, too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony view and the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“superb accommodation.”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

apartments very clean, easy to book, this was our third visit in as many years.
excellent views across the bay and very close to all amenities.
highly recomended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefulness and panoramic views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartments in the heart of Ventnor”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Apartment 5 (Waves) which was lovely - balcony with sea views, and if we left the window above the balcony doors open at night we could fall asleep to the relaxing sound of waves breaking on the beach. (Note for booking - not all apartments have balconies; if this is something you are keen on check the spec for individual apartments and book accordingly.) The apartment was comfortable and nicely done out with sea/beach themed decor and ornaments. The kitchen was small, but well enough equipped. We were unlucky that it rained most days the week we were there, so we appreciated the games room (with table football and a selection of games to borrow) which kept the kids entertained on days when we waited for the worst of the weather to pass over before we ventured out. We also appreciated Dawn's assistance with booking our ferry as she was able to get a considerably cheaper deal than we could get booking directly.
The location of the apartments is very good - very handy for the beach, seafront restaurants and pubs, and shops and more nice restaurants in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views from the balcony
Liked least: Quite expensive - I wouldn't say poor value for money, as it's unsurprising somewhere in such a good location was pricey in the summer holidays, but I also couldn't describe it as great value for money (for a one-bedroom apartment)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vna2387
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was beautiful. The view was stunning and hearing the waves was very relaxing especially in the evening. We came for a short break and it was perfect, Dawn was very helpful and assisted us in booking the ferry (to my delight and it was much cheaper!). Although check-in time was 3pm, they allowed us to leave our luggage and roam the local town and beach which was brilliant. Having the beach on the doorstep was great as you can visit it any time. The parking was brilliant - right outside the apartments. Dawn has done a fabulous job of keeping the apartment up to date and modern whilst still giving the holiday and home feeling. I will sure to come back soon with more friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing