We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott B
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow what can i say this house is a hidden gem . Perfect location at the south of the Island not far from blackgang chine and the needles . The garden was really good to relax in after after a long day and child friendly . The local pub down the road was handy for evening meals if you didn't fancy cooking at the house . All 9 of us had a great time here and didn't want leave promised ourselves that we have to come back . This house is well worth it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you Scott, what a lovely review. I'm so glad to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to your next booking.

Kind Regards

Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammie V
East Cowes, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning property
In a quiet peacefull location
To die for
Stunning garden and we'll looked after
Clean fresh inviting and wouldn't want to go home
Beautiful in many ways

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where the property was
Liked least: The fact that the property sign was easy to miss
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet R
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Didn't want to go home!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to the owners for a fantastic stay in Sweetbriars. This is one of the (if not the) nicest cottages we have all stayed in (group of 7 adults). My 2 dogs came along to and were more than happy with all the lovely countryside walks on the doorstep. The house was spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you need for your stay. On arrival there was milk in the fridge, tea, coffee, sugar and that days newspaper. The wifi was abit hit and miss but no one cared as we were there 'to get away from it all' not sit on phones/laptops etc etc. The garden is beautiful and very well maintained. We spent a lot of time out there! We ordered a Tesco delivery for the first night we were there, but the only downside we found was the fridge/freezer wasn't big enough to hold all the food for nearly a weeks stay. We ended up using our own cool bags in addition. Maybe a larger fridge in kitchen and a chest freezer in utility room?? There was also no hoover? we managed to use the dustpan and brush but was bit hard going on carpets! All the bedrooms/bathrooms are lovely, so clean with towels and linen provided. No one wanted to leave and all would definitely return. I will be recommending this beautiful home to everyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: no hoover
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Janet for your kind words. We loved having you stay and it was an absolute pleasure to deal with you. We take on board your comments and will be making some changes. We look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing