We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
27
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
27
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi isle of wight bed was very comfortable each morning tea and coffee wayne lounge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Just come back from a fabulous 3 night break with my 9 year old grandson. My grandson comments sums up our stay at this b and b " the bed feels like you are sleeping on marshmallows" "It feels homely here" "Awsome holiday" To sum up our stay I would say the location is excellent, with the beach, town and transport only a very short distance. The hosts were lovely and always greeted my grandson. Also the breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices. Definety we would recommend this hotel to families.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

A lovely quiet hotel which is run by a lovely friendly couple Wayne and Angela.

The hotel is situated in a perfect location. 2 mins walk from the shops in the town centre or 5 minutes walk to the lift and steps which leads down to the gorgeous sea front.

The rooms have a real homely feel too and are spotlessly clean.

Wayne and Angela cannot do enough for you and I'm not surprised they get so much return business. Children here are welcomed too!

Last but not least, the breakfast here is amazing! Freshly cooked and will come exactly as ordered.

Very reasonably priced too!

Thank you to both!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Family stayed here for almost a week. Location was great - close to the beach and the town centre. Angela and Wayne are very accommodating and were very helpful when our toddler wasnt feeling very well . Overall, a happy stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alana-the-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Wayne and Angela were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Room a tad old fashioned but clean and comfortable. Large ensuite full bathroom. Very small TV. Free Wifi worked well in the room.

Located close to the town centre, beach, Old Shankin and Shanklin Chine. About a 10 minute walk from train station.

Shanklin is very old fashioned but has a certain charm.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Could not ask for a better Hotel for Summer Holidays right in the Heart of Shanklin
wayne and angela could not do enough for me nothing was too much trouble this is
my second stay here and I will be back next Summer too the delightful Hotel George

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glas5552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews