We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
128
63
21
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
63
21
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the cliff evening meal isle of wight rooms are spacious and clean waiting staff snooker table overlooking the sea a ground floor room half board yogurt fantastic hotel fantastic stay old village shanklin chine comfortable hotel warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean and spacious, The food was good and plentiful but above all the staff, every single one, where friendly, cheerful, helpful and with a good sense of humour. This was our first visit to the Brunswick but we won’t let it be our last

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just finishing a weekend at this fantastic hotel . Quite small and really, really friendly. The room was smashing and the staff can’t do enough for you . Food is amazing and the waiting staff so helpful and obliging. I will definitely come back , probably next year .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank scubydo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We have been coming to the Brunswick Hotel for several years during the Cowes week, each year it feels like coming home to such a friendly family hotel. You truly would struggle to find a more friendly hotel than the Brunswick which is why you see the same couples and families returning every year. All of the staff at the hotel are so friendly and helpful.

I would like to say a special thank you to Rachael from my Dad for all of the help and compassion she showed whilst we went through a difficult time whilst on holiday this August. I would certainly recommend staying at the hotel for a perfect location on Keats Green with a short walk to the beach and shanklin village, the food at the hotel is lovely with pletny of options and the rooms are nice and clean.
Finally we cant wait to come back next year with my Dad who has made a really good recovery.
Thank you again to Rachel & your family and all of the staff for all of the lovely holidays we have had over the years.
Richard Hart

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _richhart471012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, on arrival we had the honeymoon suite, champagne chocolates balloons, and a lovely message. We cannot fault anything, the staff were lovely. Made us feel very welcome, we highly recommend this Hotel, and we would certainly will be coming back.
Thank you to everyone at Brunswick Hotel. Xx

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Just back from another wonderful family holiday at the Brunswick. This family run hotel makes guests feel so very welcome. Rachel and her team pay attention to detail and offer every comfort to guests. Pleasant rooms. Lovely cliff top garden with amazing views. There is no doubt we will be back again next year. 5 stars from me. Wouldn't think about staying anywhere else on the Island.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank SJDALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews