We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
76
18
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english private hotel wonderful stay isle of wight may bank holiday comfortable beds family room within walking distance my mum first floor cooked breakfast high street cooked to perfection good size excellent hotel bed and breakfast stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Thank you Hayley and Nick for a wonderful stay last week.The food was lovely and the bed was very comfortable.Your hospitality was tremendous and Jackie and i not hesitate telling our family and friends about our stay at The Chestnuts

Room Tip: Any room because they are all clean and comfortable
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmarsh473385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley Nick C, Owner at The Chestnuts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Jackie and Mick, we enjoyed having you stay with us and are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you both visiting here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Excellent stay again at the chestnuts, Nick and Hayley are so welcoming and are a pleasure to stay with for a few days.Rooms were nice and clean with a decent shower as well and comfortable beds.We came on our bikes and was even helped with them putting our bikes round the back and locked away while we was there.See you next year same time defo.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattscurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley Nick C, Owner at The Chestnuts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks for the great review, it was great to have your parents stay as well this year, we look forward to seeing you all next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

On arrival Nick and Hayley were very welcoming and helpful. The property and the room was very clean with all we needed.Also the breakfast was cooked to a high standard. We will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackiemacdiarmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley Nick C, Owner at The Chestnuts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

It was great to meet the pair of you and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We took my Granddaughter for a weekend away to the Isle of Wight, and stayed at the chestnuts, it was very clean, very comfortable, food was excellent. Nick and Hayley are lovely and make you feel very welcome. We were there Saturday the 1st September.
I would highly recommend the chestnuts. We will be going back, hopefully Nick and Hayley will have us all back, especially after my Mum came into us and said she couldn't get her door open, and she was trying to get into a different room, we found it very amusing.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank lesley016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley Nick C, Owner at The Chestnuts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks for the great review. Don’t worry everyone is more than welcome to stay with us again although we didn’t know about the door incident!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Hayley and Nick work work so hard to make your stay welcoming and comfortable. We always have a lovely and relaxing time at the Chestnuts, and the breakfast is not only delicious but tailor made to your requirements.Love this B&B, and look forward to returning next year!

Room Tip: Room was spotlessly clean and well equipped.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley Nick C, Owner at The Chestnuts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thanks for the review, it was great to see you this year and we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews