We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
203
26
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
26
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast menu prunes kippers top floor breakfast was amazing next morning many thanks an overnight stay our room was spacious wonderful stay stayed one night first class bernie titanic belfast meal comfort
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We are 2 couples traveling Ireland for 10 days and this was our last stop. It is a beautiful property close to Belfast, but far enough from the bustle of the city to be pleasant. We didn't know our rooms would be on top floor up so many steps so did just grab necessities from our bags in the car park before heading up. One upstairs room afforded outstanding views of the water and nice window to open to let a breeze in as the top floor was warm. The other room upstairs had no view and an open window which was not much help to provide a breeze. I would make sure to ask for a view room. Breakfast was well provided and filling.

We walked down to the promenade along the water which was really nice. Collected some shells and enjoyed the scenery. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Lower floor rooms if you have a big bag and do not want such a warm room.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tldurgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights while in Belfast. The breakfast choices and service were better than any 5+ star hotel! The house is large and rambling and everything is superbly clean. It was about a 1-mile walk to train station and downtown Holywood which was fine for us. Easy drive out to other places without dealing with downtown Belfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Viking-Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Really lovely, old-style comfortable home from home. Clean and bright with a lovely atmosphere from the minute you step inside. Friendly family run house, with lovely owners. Lovely quiet, comfortable, spacious room looking out onto the front garden with even a sea view!! And the most fabulous Menu for breakfast with the most delicious fare. Hope to return some day.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotACloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We spent two nights at Rayanne House. It's a wonderful place and very child-friendly. We stayed at the Family Room, which was not large but enough for two nights. The bathroom was clean but very small. The shower process took quite some time due to the low water pressure.

A very nice breakfast with a wide range of dishes. Be aware that the dishes are modern interpretations of traditional breakfast dishes - we loved it but it's most probably not to everybody's liking.

The house is set in a quiet neighbourhood, an easy 15-minute-walk from town. There is a large park only 5 minutes away with lovely walks and running possibilities.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We recently stayed at the Rayanne Guest house for an overnight stay and the 10 course Titanic Dinner. For Titanic followers this is a must. The Titanic Dinner served was an exact copy of the last meal served to the First Class Passenges and was truly exceptional. The room we stayed in was lovely and included confectionery and a bottle of wine. THe breakfast was a culinary treat. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room tip: From what I gathered from other guests all the room were great and had real ambience.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews