We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belfast Wedding”
Review of Rayanne House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rayanne House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We have a policy of never staying in the same place twice. This is the second time that we have stayed in this beautiful guesthouse in the last two years. That says it all. All he rooms are different and the breakfast is to die for. If we are invited to another wedding in Belfast, we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We are 2 couples traveling Ireland for 10 days and this was our last stop. It is a beautiful property close to Belfast, but far enough from the bustle of the city to be pleasant. We didn't know our rooms would be on top floor up so many steps so did just grab necessities from our bags in the car park before heading up. One upstairs room afforded outstanding views of the water and nice window to open to let a breeze in as the top floor was warm. The other room upstairs had no view and an open window which was not much help to provide a breeze. I would make sure to ask for a view room. Breakfast was well provided and filling.

We walked down to the promenade along the water which was really nice. Collected some shells and enjoyed the scenery. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms if you have a big bag and do not want such a warm room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tldurgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights while in Belfast. The breakfast choices and service were better than any 5+ star hotel! The house is large and rambling and everything is superbly clean. It was about a 1-mile walk to train station and downtown Holywood which was fine for us. Easy drive out to other places without dealing with downtown Belfast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Viking-Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Really lovely, old-style comfortable home from home. Clean and bright with a lovely atmosphere from the minute you step inside. Friendly family run house, with lovely owners. Lovely quiet, comfortable, spacious room looking out onto the front garden with even a sea view!! And the most fabulous Menu for breakfast with the most delicious fare. Hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotACloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We spent two nights at Rayanne House. It's a wonderful place and very child-friendly. We stayed at the Family Room, which was not large but enough for two nights. The bathroom was clean but very small. The shower process took quite some time due to the low water pressure.

A very nice breakfast with a wide range of dishes. Be aware that the dishes are modern interpretations of traditional breakfast dishes - we loved it but it's most probably not to everybody's liking.

The house is set in a quiet neighbourhood, an easy 15-minute-walk from town. There is a large park only 5 minutes away with lovely walks and running possibilities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holywood
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,815 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Titanic Hotel Belfast
#25 of 47 in Belfast
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,083 reviews
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#26 of 47 in Belfast
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayanne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayanne House

Address: 60 Demesne Road, Holywood BT18 9EX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Holywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holywood
Price Range: €108 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rayanne House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayanne House offers a boutique experience where period meets present, charm & comfort, luxury & location, elegance & excellent service. Multi award winning Rayanne House is a unique period property with private grounds, parking and spectacular views over Belfast Lough. A genuine friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Rayanne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayanne House Hotel Holywood
Rayanne Hotel Holywood
Rayanne House Holywood, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing