We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
203
26
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
26
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast menu prunes place to stay kippers top floor breakfast was amazing next morning many thanks an overnight stay our room was spacious wonderful stay stayed one night first class bernie titanic belfast meal
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Really lovely, old-style comfortable home from home. Clean and bright with a lovely atmosphere from the minute you step inside. Friendly family run house, with lovely owners. Lovely quiet, comfortable, spacious room looking out onto the front garden with even a sea view!! And the most fabulous Menu for breakfast with the most delicious fare. Hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotACloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We spent two nights at Rayanne House. It's a wonderful place and very child-friendly. We stayed at the Family Room, which was not large but enough for two nights. The bathroom was clean but very small. The shower process took quite some time due to the low water pressure.

A very nice breakfast with a wide range of dishes. Be aware that the dishes are modern interpretations of traditional breakfast dishes - we loved it but it's most probably not to everybody's liking.

The house is set in a quiet neighbourhood, an easy 15-minute-walk from town. There is a large park only 5 minutes away with lovely walks and running possibilities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We recently stayed at the Rayanne Guest house for an overnight stay and the 10 course Titanic Dinner. For Titanic followers this is a must. The Titanic Dinner served was an exact copy of the last meal served to the First Class Passenges and was truly exceptional. The room we stayed in was lovely and included confectionery and a bottle of wine. THe breakfast was a culinary treat. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: From what I gathered from other guests all the room were great and had real ambience.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Great place for an overnight or two, parking at the front of the house, my room looked right out to the bay, the free binoculars is a great touch, superb views, bed was comfy, funky bathroom, only downside was the shower, that didn't have great pressure for some reason, I'll be sure to come back

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank RobbieBaillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This was a return visit for two nights , our room was room 12 at the top of the stairs , it was a lovely room with a large king size bed and very large bathroom , we were very pleased with our room . All the staff we spoke to were very friendly, asking about our day and our plans for the evening , which we thought was really nice . The breakfast menu is excellent definitely sets you up for the day , we had chilled porridge which was delicious , husband had full Irish , I had scrambled eggs with crab very tasty , also had crepes with banana which again delicious . Thanks to all for another wonderful stay , don't know if we'll be back to the area but if we are would definitely book again , recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Wonderful breakfast choices
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews