We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the blake family south wales”

The Beresford Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beresford Hotel
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Paignton
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the blake family south wales”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

tried this hotel for one night because my boss would not let me have a day off , what a great place nice warm welcome very clean and up to date ,breakfast brill a credit to dave&jen we will be back for longer stays in the futre soon i hope

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Dave and Jen really make you feel at home and go out of their way to assist. Room was excellent, breakfast great and location 1 minute from the beach

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellsie1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Nine of us stayed here 2nd October for one night. Rooms are immaculately clean, breakfast was excellent. The location is really good, just a few minutes walk from the prom and the main street. Breakfast normally starts 08.30. I asked if we could have breakfast at 08.00 - No problem. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billysouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORPINGTON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Having travelled extensively around the UK, I can safely say that this hotel is one of the very best in terms of comfort, cleanliness, service and value for money. Dave and Jen were marvellous hosts who were very amenable to requests and provided a great deal of local knowledge. Breakfasts were superb and though only a stone's throw from the beach and town, it was pleasantly quiet and felt far further removed. I would thoroughly recommend this to my family/friends and will most definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a double on the second (top) floor, primarily for single occupancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK1ORP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edgware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed for two nights at this delightful B&B.
This is a very homely place run by a really nice couple who are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great.
The room was beautifully clean with a lovely shower room.
Wifi bit dodgy in the bedroom but were offered the use of their own laptop in the lounge which was great!
Overall a great place to stay with brilliant service and friendliness

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdgwareSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 18 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.2 km away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#17 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 km away
Torbay Court Hotel
Torbay Court Hotel
#15 of 18 in Paignton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.8 km away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beresford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beresford Hotel

Property: The Beresford Hotel
Address: The Beresford 5 Adelphi Road, Paignton TQ4 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Paignton
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beresford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Beresford Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing