We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
471
231
53
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
471
231
53
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door beefeater restaurant air con attached beefeater beef eater meal deal white rock building work wet room main road ample parking top floor family room budget hotel excellent stay night's sleep bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel only a few days ago having checked to see if our preferred Premier Inn at Goodrington Sands was available, it was fully booked.
We arrived to be confronted with a gigantic building site which was not a surprise as we had read previous comments.

At check in we were greeted by a very pleasant young lady who allotted us room number 117 which is overlooking the very busy main road which is of no detriment as we didn't hear any traffic noise at all.
The room was very clean and in good order as we have come to expect, the only gripe I have is that there seemed to be a lot of door slamming from approx five am which I am assuming was caused by workmen going to work on the extension.

We can highly recommend this Hotel despite the building work which in all fairness once you are inside you are unaware of it.

The staff at the Beefeater next door saw to our every need in a cheerful and efficient manner in very pleasant surroundings,
Highly recommended.

We will be back again , Thank you.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cdsteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Great staff and very clean and friendly environment. Arrived quite late in the evening and kids were cranky after a long journey, the lady at reception was very understanding and the check-in was quick and easy so we Could get the kids ds tucked up into their beds for the night. Breakfast was good and buffet style and the lady seating us was very pleasant and accommodating as we wanted a table quite close to the buffet as the children are at that age where they want to do everything for themselves and shortening the journey from the buffet to the table helps cut down the chances of their floor or drink ending up in a trail across the restaurant floor. All and all a good trip and very family friendly, will definitely be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank 469jonog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Room was comfortable, staff were very helpful. breakfast was good value for a family of four. my wife and I are going back in October for a 5 night stay for our anniversary. only small gripe is that we felt that the tv was a bit small.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This hotel at the moment is basically a building site ...this was nt mentioned to us prior to staying ... was woke up by work men a few very early mornings poor in our opinion ...we was offering a breakfast as a compensation which we d already paid for anyway ...staff were pleasent and none of the disruption was their fault ...the view from our bedroom window was scaffolding ...very poor

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank mellisa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews