We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant cinema with over priced munchies and drinks!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vue Cinema Torbay

Vue Cinema Torbay
Ranked #3 of 6 Fun & Games in Paignton
Attraction details
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant cinema with over priced munchies and drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

No complaints until I bought one bag Maltesers and one bottle water at cost of £5.15 !!!!! Why do I do it?

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trolliedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    52
    42
    15
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Comfortable seats and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

It is usually easy to park (but remember to pay and display up to 6.00 pm) close to the cinema. It is clean, warm and comfortable with 3D glasses available if required. The pick and mix and other snacks and drinks are expensive.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cookie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“apollo cinema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

close to the town centre & nice clean cinema always seem to have all the latest releases on show we enjoy going every time we are in Devon even if we are not staying in paignton we always choose this cinema. Last time there was also face painting available at certain times of the day

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank rlknott2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Watch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

The cinema is easily accessible with plenty of choice. A bit expensive, but they all are these days.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lorrainne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“ok if you can get a seat!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

In the summer this is over packed out and not an enjoyable place to go.However winter is fine and you are always garentied a seat.

Ps take your ID lol as me and my husband how as in our 30s got asked on a 18 certifate!!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank lucy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vue Cinema Torbay also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Vue Cinema Torbay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing