We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“an appartment with character”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
96 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aussietra...
australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an appartment with character”
Reviewed 24 February 2010 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

a well situated appartment close to the old town of Durham. The appartment is well appointed and we particulalrly enjoyed the food in the kitchen left for us as a welcome. there was plenty of information about Durham in the appartment, together with reccomendations (which we took) for places to eat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubble50
UK
1 review
“Great Location and luxurious apartment”
Reviewed 23 February 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Apart from a few things that didn't work (some shower jets, the lift, parts of the jacuzzi) and a strange, short loud noise in the night, we had a great time here and would definitely stay again. It is very well equipped and the location is fabulous. Really comfortable beds and good in-house entertainment system etc. Lovely to have the jacuzzi bath and a very warn apartment. Kitchen well equipped and wine on arrival very much appreciated. Nice people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2010
Delighted to say the lift is now 100% back in action and I have my plumber's hat on to service the jacuzzi and shower!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonbiniLi...
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value for a central location.”
Reviewed 23 February 2010 for a stay in February 2010

We had a lovely weekend and my teenage niece was very impressed with her modern room. It was a very cold weekend but the heating was fine and the location is excellent. We would stay at the apartment again and have already recommended it to other people. Just wish there had been some kitchen roll but it must have been good if that is the only fault I can find.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2010
Thanks for the great review - we have now stocked up with kitchen roll!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaycy5
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, stylish apartment and friendly owner”
Reviewed 23 February 2010 for a stay in February 2010

The apartment is located in the centre of Durham, 5 mins from great shopping, restaurants and all the major historical sites. On site parking and easy access. Very stylish, two floor accommodation with plenty of space. We had a problem with the hot water when we first arrived and rang the owner at about 10pm who came over himself and fixed it for us. The only negative is that the spiral staircase, although very pretty is not great for older visitors/disabled guests.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimit83
Co. Durham
1 review
“Our Moonlight Apartment Stay was Fabulous in EVERY WAY”
Reviewed 23 February 2010 for a stay in December 2009

From the moment Ray met us to give us the keys to our apartment, showed us around, how things worked and settled us into our car parking space, we were overwhelmed with how friendly accomodating he was. The apartment itself was immaculate with everything we needed for our stay. Overall we had a great trip and are already planning our next one back in the Moonlight Apartment. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$114
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing