We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
257
42
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
42
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the marco pierre white restaurant shire hall beautiful hotel original features mpw restaurant council chamber debating chamber newly opened hotel the stained glass windows beautiful old building stunning room breakfast in bed great building night manager afternoon tea nespresso machine luxurious bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

From the moment you walk into hotel indigo you realise you are in a hotel that has been to wow the customer. The hotel oozes class and the customer service we received at reception was excellent. We stayed in a king feature suite....MY GOD...amazing is an understatement. From the gorgeous decor to the slipper bath and rain shower we were blown away. The hotel is placed in a perfect spot in Durham...away from the "tourist spots" but close enough to walk into the centre of Durham within 5 minutes. We checked in early and left our cases which were taken to our room by reception for our return from a walk. I cannot reccomend this hotel enough and thank the staff for the superb service throughout our stay....We will be back 100%!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I was so impressed with the quality of the rooms here, well thought out, great fixtures and fittings. Definitely will be back. Staff could not be any friendlier, helpful or polite. Breakfast in the restaurant cooked to perfection with great quality ingredients, and lots of choice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The room was really comfortable with lots of extra touches that made it for usd e.g complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar, little spotlights in the headboard, lights inside the wardrobe. The bathroom was a delight. The whole place was beautifully decorated and the staff were delightful. Also good value for money

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1488IAjaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Not enough superlatives. Arrived in Durham and was gobsmacked by the town and the ease of finding the hotel. It is a beautiful old building on the outside. Corridors have the old splendor and then you open your door and step into a boutique modern room with ALL the amenities. What a surprise. Bedding beautiful; shower a treat; room couldn’t be nicer. The best surprise was lunch at the Marc Pierre White restaurant. Glass of wine a bit pricey but two course lunch at £12.95 delicious. Can’t wait to have breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nellie0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Wow, I had a lovely stay at Hotel Indigo, Melanie on reception was amazingly helpful check in and check out was managed smoothly without any issues at all.
I look forward to my next stay - thank you to all staff

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ashleyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews