We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Outstanding Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meander79...
1 review
“Another Outstanding Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our sixth time at Combrew Farm and fourth stay at Courtyard Cottage and this was the best of the lot. The cottage has been transformed with the kitchen extension and covered outside seating area which gives everyone the chance to spread out. The kitchen/diner is now at least double the size it was and could easily accomodate another family staying for lunch/dinner and, as we have come to expect, is fitted tastefully with all mod cons.

The weather was brilliant for the entire week so trips to Instow and Westward Ho were a delight but there is always plenty to do on site with the indoor pool, games room and tennis/badminton courts - we even used the gym this time.

Thanks again to Sue, John and Ross for making us feel so welcome - we will certainly be back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinB283...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, all mod cons, incl. 3 tv's!”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

On a working farm, and a good base to explore North Devon. With the weather being so hot we ignored the pool in favour of the beach, and there are many good ones to choose from. Our favourite was Woolacombe.
We would head out on our daily trips, which included Ilfracombe, Lynton and Lynmouth, Clovelly, and the RHS Gardens at Rosemoor then hit the beach mid/late afternoon.
At the end of the day we could return to the cool of Courtyard Cottage.
Full use was made of the excellent facilities in the kitchen. We ate at the Cottage every night, doing our shopping at the nearby Sainsbury's, and had our meals al fresco at the bench table. It was home from home with the dishwasher, and we were able to do a load of washing to set us up for the second week of our holiday, This was B&B in Brixham so there we ate out every night, mainly fish of course.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrfiddle
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything you could want for a relaxing break, and more.”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This accommodation is spotlessly clean and well appointed. We have been back 3 years running. Absolutely every home comfort and facility provided. Personal touches like a bottle of wine and milk in the fridge on arrival accentuate the attention to detail by the hosts. Ideally located near to town and supermarkets, but within easy reach of relaxing countryside and beaches. In a word: faultless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garydT786...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely set of cottages , we have stayed in a couple of them over the years all excellent.
Very spacious and clean.
Loads to do with the pool,games room etc plus walks
near by.Something for everyone.
Great place to stay in North Devon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becky h
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love it here”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our second visit to Combrew Farm. Truly wonderful. We love it here and have booked again for next year. A real home from home. Thank you Sue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing