We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
The Dairy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dairy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Dairy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bjerrett5...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This accommodation is delightful immaculately clean and in a lovely country surroundings but plenty to do very nearby we took advantage of the online shop service our shopping was delivered to The Dairy and was kindly all packed away for us on our arival this accommodation comes highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you, look forward to seeing you again soon !

Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegLover2...
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate Cottage..... Great Location”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

An immaculately presented cottage, spotlessly clean and in quiet village location close to Barnstaple. We have had a great week cycling, walking and exploring! A little hidden gem and we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you Helen, a pleasure to have you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom18...
1 review
“Great holiday venue”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Quiet location.Short wail from local pub which serves good food. Lots of places to visit. Recommend NT houses Alerton, Killerton and Knightshayes. RHS garden at Rosemoor is beautiful. Another place we enjoyed which is really close is Castle Hill garden, lovely walks. Cottage is cosy, warm and so welcoming. Owners were always on hand to help if needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Accommodation, everything we needed and more! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Can't wait to get back! The Dairy was fab, Eggs had been left for us, from the farm on arrival. Beautiful kitchen, which was amazingly well equipped. The bathrooms were clean, modern and the water pressure was amazing.
We were contacted via email, by the owner, before we arrived regarding anything we may need....... who happily supplied us with a high chair, cot and stair gates for our 1 year old.
We made use of the dishwasher, washing machine and airer, this made life much easier with small children.
It was the perfect location for exploring North Devon.
There is a Beautiful enclosed court yard, where the children enjoyed playing safely. Had the weather been better we would have made use of the BBQ and outdoor seating.
We were able to park right outside, which made it really easy to be unload.
In summary...... The Dairy offered very comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable price. Highly Recommend!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabbabara...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good, comfortable base for visiting North Devon”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Dairy is on the edge of the village, on a very quiet lane, yet with easy access to the main roads. The accommodation is very comfortable with excellent modern kitchen and bathrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing