We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Accommodation in Devon”
other travellers have booked this property
A modern high quality conversion of a beautiful barn, mod cons with original features.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A modern high quality conversion of a beautiful barn, mod cons with original features.
The Granary front door, off street parking is available at the front door. Vaulted ceiling in the lounge with original beams.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A modern high quality conversion of a beautiful barn, mod cons with original features.
The Granary front door, off street parking is available at the front door.
Vaulted ceiling in the lounge with original beams.
Well fitted kitchen with dining table and French doors to the outside.
Kingsize double bedroom which has an en suite bathroom.
One of the two bedroom with two single beds.
The view from the upstairs bedroom.
The en suite bathroom.
The family bathroom, upstairs.
The kitchen, with gas Range style cooker, dishwasher and dining table.
Seating area, grass lawn and views across the village.
The Granary seating and BBQ area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelela...
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Accommodation in Devon”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a wonderful time in this peaceful location. Village pub serves great food. Accommodation was fabulous, everything you needed. Will have to return in the autumn / winter to take full advantage of wood burner! 15-20 minutes from stunning North Devon beaches. Definitely recommend and hope to return. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
You would be very welcome and yes, everyone loves the wood burner!

Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaliese...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect self catering option”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Granary was the perfect respite for us. A terrific, clean modern but rustic facility that was a nice break from Inns, B&Bs etc. We bought a ton of groceries from the Tesco 10 minutes away and enjoyed the lovely back garden with outstanding views of the hills.
Definately recommend this option especially if you have a car and don't mind driving to see places. Would suggest strongly going in Barnstable and renting bikes and doing the Tarka trail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Lovely to have you stay, hope to see you again!

Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apinlongw...
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful property, kind and attentive owners.”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were so impressed when we pulled up to our rental. The inside of the property is beautiful and very large to accommodate 6 people. The owners were very attentive and around the corner if we needed them. Added bonus was Dot the dog who was a frequent and welcome visitor. We will definitely book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Lovely to have you to stay, very much hope to see you again next time you are in the UK!

Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you Carolyn, it was a pleasure to have you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mufaddal...
1 review
“Perfect home for a getaway”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked The Granary for the May Bank Holiday and loved every minute of our stay.

The property is well designed with 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms, Large kitchen with everything provided and a large lounge with a beautiful fire and underfloor heating throughout.

Our group consisted of 4 adults and 2 little kiddos - Jim and Kate thought of everything we could need including a highchair, cot and stair gates.

We explored north devon during the day and returned back late afternoon to a comfortable home away from home.

The patio area was great and the kids loved playing outside whilst we fired up the BBQ. We were extremely lucky with the weather and took advantage of the mild mornings by eating breakfast on the patio with a beautiful, picturesque setting.

I will definitely be coming back here again. Jim and Kate have done really well here and all efforts have been made to make their guests feel at home.

I would advise anyone who is considering booking a place in north Devon to look no further. Don't delay, book now .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing