We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers are fab !!!”
Review of Victoria Tavern

Victoria Tavern
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The route 66 burger is my fav burger by far from lots of places I've been to.

Always have lovely food and the staff are very helpful, we come here often for a group catch up.

1  Thank nicmac1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henleyjames01, Manager at Victoria Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

thank you for your amazing review of the Victoria tavern and we look forward to seeing you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great food, great beers, friendly staff. Been here for a meal endless amounts of times and most of the times it's been a good experience. Plenty of variety, great deals and excellent value for money.

Thank mhumph10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henleyjames01, Manager at Victoria Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

thank you for your review on trip advisor, it is always great to see you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The staff at the Victoria are friendly and welcoming. Our food was hot, tasty and well presented. Great value for money. We are always happy to enjoy a meal here.

Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henleyjames01, Manager at Victoria Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

thank you Fiona it is always a pleasure t see you and your family and we are very pleased you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Everything that makes a pub decent prices, friendly staff, good traditional pub grub and a wide selection of beer, plenty TVs for football and all the traditional pub games couldn't fault it.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henleyjames01, Manager at Victoria Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hi Richard thank you for your review it was a pleasure and glad you had a great time at our local Victoria Tavern
hope to see you again soon
regards adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Very consistent here .... food is always good and always comes promptly ..... drinks are much better priced when you can use your season ticket .... nice busy pub with friendly bar staff .... plenty of tv screens for watching the sport on

The only thing that continues to grate on me is the constant add on sales that the bar people are instructed to doo.... it’s relentless and if I wanted a starter surely I would have asked for one !!!! Pls pls pls stop

Thank MouseDanger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henleyjames01, Manager at Victoria Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

firstly I do apologise for the constant upsells, as we are part of Greeneking we are always told to promote and upsell, we do hope we make it light hearted for you when we do relate all the offers we are instructed to.
the team are very pleased when I told them of your comments and they wanted me to pass on their grateful thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria Tavern also viewed

Ulverston, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Waberthwaite, Lake District
 

Been to Victoria Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing