We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambrose Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterview Deluxe Apartments(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Mount House(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dunes Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrow Lodge Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
The Chetwynde Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrie Guest House(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ainslie House(Barrow-in-Furness)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
36
33
18
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
33
18
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heregood sizeplenty of storage spacereasonable costpetrol stationfamily funerala large car parkwedding receptiontown centrefresh fruitevening mealvisiting barrowroom was spaciousbiscuitstea and coffeebreakfast was excellentstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel after our trip to the South Lakes Zoo. Lovely and clean and tidy room - everything was spick and span. The owners of the hotel were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We didn't have a meal here so I can't comment on their meals but their breakfasts were lovely and they were very helpful with the children asking them what they wanted for their breakfasts.

All in all a lovely hotel that we would definitely go back to.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed here for a long weekend in April, arriving on a Friday and checking out on a Monday. The room was very good value for money, particularly for a solo traveler. The breakfast was probably the best I've had in Barrow, with everything cooked to order and fresh. The staff I met were all very friendly, even when I had to call the manager out late on the Saturday evening to let me in as I couldn't get my front door key to work. The whole place has a real family run feel about it, and although not the most modern in terms of decor and facilities, it has a charm which is sometimes hard to find these days. I'll definitely be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bluebird1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

This Hotel is very good value for money, have paid a lot more for a lot less !! Dated decor (don't change it) but very very clean and comfortable. Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room were excellent (mugs were great). Stayed in Room 12 on the top floor at the front of the Hotel (stairs weren't a problem). Staff were very pleasant when we checked in.Breakfast was lovely beans on toast and scrambled egg (our choice).Hotel is central and within 10 minutes walking from the Town Centre.
Very pleased and good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We booked the hotel as a last minute birthday/Father's Day night away and paid £70 for a family room. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The family room was a great size with one double (very comfortable) and one single. They did ring beforehand to check occupancy and I believe they can accommodate 2 adults and 3 children in some rooms. The hotel is a little dated but very clean and spacious. The breakfast available was very good, choice of cereals, fruit, toast (with a selection of jams and marmalade) or a full English. They did cater for our child who opted for scrambled egg on toast. All in all a great stay and excellent value for money. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Hollis391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Good value for money hotel. The staff are friendly & helpful (altho' not always immediately visible !).The rooms are comfortable & clean as are the bathrooms. The breakfast is always excellent. A little old fashioned in its decor but well maintained & in good condition. One of our friends used to visit all the way from the USA to visit relatives & stayed at the Lisdoonie every year as it is good value & well located. Have visited many times & will do so again with family & friends.

Room Tip: upper floors involve lots of stairs so anyone with mobility issues would need lower floors
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dominic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews