We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stella restaurant”

Stella at Linthwaite House
Price range: US$20 - US$59
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At Stella, the innovative new restaurant at Linthwaite House, guests can sample some of the finest cuisine in the Lake District, based on locally sourced and organic produce that portrays the best of the Cumbrian region and the season. Menus are influenced by international celebrity chef Ritu Dalmia and her passion for the Italian style of cooking.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my family.We had Taurasi with pizza fritter.We also had zucchini flowers filled with riccota cheese,Ravioli handmade and parmigiana of eggplants.
Awesome food!Value for money!

Thank Anu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLC2017, Public Relations Manager at Stella at Linthwaite House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anu T,

Thank you very much for your review; we are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Kind regards,

The Linthwaite House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed at the linthwaite house in July this year for 3 days. We chose to have dinner at the newly opened Stella restaurant. Authentic italian cuisine and a fine collection of wines. Stella team do a fabulous job of providing great ambience and fabulous tasting food.. something for everyone’s palette! Cannot wait to return for another holiday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aakanksha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLC2017, Public Relations Manager at Stella at Linthwaite House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Aalanksha G,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience and cannot wait to welcome you and your family back!

Kind regards,

The Linthwaite House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I visited on a weekend and booked a table for myself and a friend. I found the staff very courteous and attentive. The quality of the food was very good. We tried scallops with red berries sauce, smoked lamb cutlets and Sardinian fregola pasta

The wine menu is quite impressive. We were initially going for Brunello red wine but the Sommelier rightly recommended Taurasi to go with our food .

We had a very good time. I would definitely recommend .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlesShaw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLC2017, Public Relations Manager at Stella at Linthwaite House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CharlesShaw999,

Thank you for this flattering review!

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience of Stella and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

The Linthwaite House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Was staying at the hotel and had dinner here a few times ..limited menu options but food ...Italian cuisine was well prepared. Reasonable portion sizes. The fava bean bruschetta turned out to be an interesting dish. Dessert suggested by the waiter was a good option too ...

Thank Neet_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLC2017, Public Relations Manager at Stella at Linthwaite House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Neet_47,

Thank you very much for this review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Linthwaite House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We chose to have dinner here on the day of arrival for our stay. We had a lovely table in the bay window. The amuse bouche was nice, as was the selection of bread served before our other courses. Our starters were very good - one of courgette flowers and one of scallops. Then we chose a chicken roulade and a grilled king prawns, but neither was very hot. Our desserts were also very good but we did notice some serving mistakes overheard on other tables - final staff training is probably a work-in-progress. The jolly chef also came out to speak to each table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sagatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLC2017, Public Relations Manager at Stella at Linthwaite House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sagatourist,

Thank you very much for this review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The Linthwaite House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stella at Linthwaite House also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Stella at Linthwaite House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing