We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second night meal”
Review of House of Siam

House of Siam
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Busy restaurant for early on a Sunday night. Good tasty food and good service. Beer a bit overpriced.

Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince M, Owner at House of Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

thank you .. Singha Beer costs a little more , but top quality & has Thai link “ we are Siamese “ ..if you please .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I've eaten Thai food! in Thailand and all over the UK but the best Thai meal I've ever had is in this restaurant. The staff are fantastic and the food is scrummy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michele_arterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince M, Owner at House of Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Was recommended this place, booked earlier in the week and was excited for some nice Thai food. Got there to be told they had already given our table away so we had to wait. Waited ages to get drinks once we did sit down, when ordering was told that nothing on the menu that said vegetarian was actually vegetarian, it was all done in the same fryer as the fish so there was nothing on the menu I could eat. It’s now Easter weekend and everywhere is fully booked so we have been walking round in the freezing cold trying to find somewhere to have dinner which has totally spoilt our night. Extremely misleading and awful service. Would not recommend AT ALL!

3  Thank kathrynj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince M, Owner at House of Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are sorry that none of our staff have any recollection of the details you claim took place at our restaurant .
Truly you allege an appalling state of affairs which accompanied by a very poor rating ... is in total contrast to all our other reviews . With exception to a further minority of similar ‘shockers’ periodically .... none of which we ever recognise .
The cumulative effect of this , of course , is to keep down our rating .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here and couldn't rate the food highly enough. I desperately wanted to go back the next night but was closed on Wednesday.

If you like Thai food travel from far and wide to sample the best in this restaurant.

Thank Franlou77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince M, Owner at House of Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you , we needed that ... we are receiving many bad hits at the moment & clearly we have inadvertently caused bad feeling somehow somewhere ... our team try very very hard to get things right however .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

By far the best Thai food we have ever eaten. The restaurant was jam-packed on an early Thursday evening and was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The food was exceptional and packed with flavour as well as being very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Siam also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to House of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing