We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails 🍹”
Review of The Fizzy Tarte

The Fizzy Tarte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Description: The Fizzy Tarte is all about treating yourself - or someone else. A carefully considered selection of beers, wine, Champagne and cocktails will be on offer together with light bites - ideal for long lazy lunches that stretch right out into the evening. At night the Fizzy Tarte is the place to be seen, totally cool, with great music, lifting and showmanship service.
Restaurant details
Description: The Fizzy Tarte is all about treating yourself - or someone else. A carefully considered selection of beers, wine, Champagne and cocktails will be on offer together with light bites - ideal for long lazy lunches that stretch right out into the evening. At night the Fizzy Tarte is the place to be seen, totally cool, with great music, lifting and showmanship service.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a quick cocktail here before heading off for a restaurant reservation .

Great menu to choose from, polite and cheerful staff, and very good atmosphere.

We were welcomed by the lady from The Cranleigh who recognised us from checking in earlier that day, very good customer service indeed

See you again soon

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank J7Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Visited windermere this weekend for my friends birthday, about 11 girls away for a civilized girlie cocktail weekend. Arrived at fizzy tart no later than 11pm to be told that you were to full so could not come in, the bar was barely half full! I think its appalling considering we had been in your sister bar for over 3 hours and spent hundreds of pounds. Fizzy tart was the one place my friend wanted to visit whilst on her weekend away and was extremely disappointed we were made to feel like lower class citizens! I most definatly wont be returning!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandit1000, Owner at The Fizzy Tarte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for your review regarding the Fizzy Tarte. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to experience the Fizzy Tarte. We are a table service establishment and for a group of 11, it would have been difficult to accommodate such a large party all seated together. We do have a booth where we can accommodate large parties, but on the night in question this was already pre booked. The terrace where we may have had space, has to be cleared by 11pm and everyone outside has to come in, in accordance with our licence. We are sorry that we could not accommodate you on this birthday weekend, but I hope this explains the circumstances on why this was not possible. Should you choose to visit us again in the future, you can pre book the booth at The Fizzy Tarte by calling our concierge service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Pleasant late afternoon stay where we enjoyed two very good drinks. Balanced recipes.
The only downside was the waiter, a girl (not UK) too targeted to win the challenge with customers rather than understanding their needs... saved by a colleague...

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucapS450YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

On a cool October afternoon four of us spent an hour or so sat outside here, but don't worry, the whole area is covered by large umbrellas with overhead heaters, so it was lovely and cosy.
We elected to share a bottle of Pink Prosecco. It was shown to us, and presented in a professional way that would put many a sommelier to shame, and a lovely bottle it was!

This atmosphere, decor, range of drinks and service here makes it an ideal spot to while away an hour or two

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ferrett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting Windermere and stopped in for afternoon tea. The coffee and tea were good my strawberry torte was delicious but my husband's raspberry torte had to much gelatin which made it to solid. The staff were lovely and very efficient.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nurse1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fizzy Tarte also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Fizzy Tarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing