We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better and better!”
Review of Basmati

Basmati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A huge thank you to the management and staff of Basmati. We've always had excellent food and service at this lovely Asian restaurant and last week was no exception. We went with a very large group, some of whom had never been before. Everyone in our party was highly impressed - wonderful food (vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free all catered for), generous helpings, and brilliant service. It just gets better and better!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank myrrnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We had a table for 30 for a family get together on a Saturday night and I cannot fault Basmati. We prebooked the table and staff were very helpful on the phone. On arrival at the restaurant the layout of tables was great and staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. The food was fantastic- we had a range of dishes between us and no one was disappointed. The service was great- no mistakes were made and despite being a big group the time we were all served in was impressive. Both food and drinks are very reasonably priced for the quality. All in all a great experience- would highly recommend and definitely come back. Thankyou!

Date of visit: March 2017
5  Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

what a great expirence, a visit to Basmati was a pure joy in every department, Great food, really friendly staff. I went with a large group, everyone had a great time.
A big thank you to everyone at the excellent Basmati.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnbar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I went to Basmati with friends tonight and got turned away with quite rude customer service. I booked online and received a confirmation that the booking was accepted but not for the first time they couldn't find it.

Not only was being refused admission an embarrassment but the customer service by two members of staff was downright offensive.

If you use their website booking beware as they are so incompetent they do not record it in their diary.

Shame, food good but customer service abysmal.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank davidcartlidge28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Being to basmati last night n yet again a wonderfull meal can't fault the food it's so tasty n fresh best curry house in Newcastle no in Staffordshire
The staff are so friendly and caring they make it the place to go
Very busy for a Monday night but didn't have to wait for anything I won't go to any other curry restaurant anymore only basmati
Thank u again for making my mums birthday so special

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Justin1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basmati also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Basmati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing