We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
9
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
9
4
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Just left Galway after spending 3 nights. Lovely room and spacious for a family of 6. Dave and Lynn were amazing hosts and we were sad to leave. Breakfast was lovely. And extra special thanks as they arranged to take our luggage to the coach for us to save us carrying it round on our last morning. We will definitely be back. Xx

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank monkeynuts182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Dave and Lyn were the perfect hosts. We were always greeted with warm smiles and generosity.

Our two daughters loved the castle beds in our family room, and the whole place was family friendly yet perfect for couples wanting a quiet stay.

The wet room style bathroom was clean, and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and we started each day full and satisfied.

We would highly recommend the Galway Guesthouse. It is a 5 min walk from the town centre and a further 2 mins to the sea front.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank simononguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This is a really lovely home, the owners are so welcoming and helpful and make you feel so relaxed! The guest house is by no means 5 star and if you want luxury then don't stay here, however it is clean and the family rooms are perfect. We had a 5 year old with us who loved the castle beds. Breakfast in the morning was lovely, only negative really would be in some of the rooms you need to share a toilet/shower. This didn't really bother us especially as we had the guest house to ourselves but could see how this could put some people off.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Kirkham9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

What a great time we all had here and the room was great we all had a fantastic sleep and a fantastic breakfast and the people who own the place where great to very close to beach kids loved it to will go back here soon and the price of the room was really good

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

One room for 2 adults and 4 kids for £120 is worth your money as breakfast is included.Lynn and her husband the hosts are friendly and chatty making yourself at home.They made a hearty breakfast with cereal,toast,coffee, juice with no meat breakfast as requested that consist of beans,potato,scramble egg and fried egg.Definitely will come again here if we travel around here.

In our room the bathroom is en suite.Great stay!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SerembanDzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews