We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
9
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
9
4
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

A very dated B&B, a good drive from the seafront. We stayed here for a Triathlon and had to be up at 4am, we couldn't keep our window open (despite it being June) as the noise from outside from so loud. We had people walking up and down the road shouting all night.

Our room was tiny!! a cheap metal framed double bed with what can only be described as a sheet for a duvet. I didn't feel the room was particularly clean either. We had a very small sink, a bedside table and a tiny tv. There was hardly anywhere to put your bags!

As we were up at 4am we missed breakfast but they provided us with cereal.

My main problem was with the lady who greeted upon arrival. She looked us up and down before realising we had made a booking. She then told me I had to park my car illegally and leave her the keys so she could move it.....obviously I didn't do this!

All in all - I’d avoid. There are plenty of better B&B's in the area and must better value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicolewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

i come with my children the room was very dated and cramped.the shower rooms was dirty and very small my children wouldnt get in was like stepping into a hole in the wall. not enough towels for the amount of people that was in the room.
toilets needed a good clean .
the breakfast was lovely
off street parking was very dark walk round to the hotel kids didnt like it

Room Tip: very cramped ,
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happymumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

A two-day weekend in Weymouth turned into an excellent family seaside-short-break in large part thanks to a lucky find in this guest house. From the street, it may seem unprepossessing, but inside one finds a warm welcome, an excellent breakfast, and a good base for a couple of days at one of England's best beaches.

I have two well-behaved children, so the room was perfect for me, although it's possible a couple of rambunctious rugrats might have found it a bit cramped. It's a bit of a tight squeeze in the shower, too. The route to the beach involves a walk through town which again might be more awkward for families who want only to walk across the road to get to the seaside. The real problem with the location is the lack of decent supper places right outside the door. There's an average Indian next door (bring your own beer), and a Chinese place I didn't try a little further down. Otherwise, it's that hike into town or get in your car - and parking in Weymouth is not easy. (A full guest house might result in parking problems, too. I think they had room for about 4 cars, but more rooms than that. You'd get helpful advice from the owners, though.)

The breakfast included in the price of your room is more than ample, however, so you could fill up on that, and then stuff yourself at a seafront lunch as well. Grab a few pork pies and sausage rolls at a supermarket and that's eating sorted out for the day. The beds were really comfortable, so getting a night's sleep should be no problem.

Thumbs-up from all the family for the Galway Guest House. We all loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fra_paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews