We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Henley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Dining area
Main Lounge
2nd Lounge
Bedroom 1
Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria0...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Henley house for two weeks from the 24th July 2015 ,and we loved it . The house is very clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need.Henley house is only a 5 min walk to the harbour and 5 min more to Weymouth town .We had a great holiday and would recommend Henley house to anyone wishing to stay in the area .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elouise B
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stay here for a long weekend with friends, and we all loved it, there isn't one thing I can say bad about Henley House, we try to get to weymouth at least once a year as my kids love to go crab fishing, this was in a perfect location to the harbour, just a short walk, the house itself is located in a lovely quite street but is close to everything, we only used cars once to go to sealife centre but we could of walked, the house is large enough that it fitted out two families comfortably and was well equipped, as I said we try to come to weymouth at least once a year and I will only be booking here in future and so will my friends, thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
666rosies
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with plenty of space for two families.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful stay to celebrate a special birthday. Needed a property to suit relaxing as well as accommodating 3 teenagers studying for exams. The space allowed this easily. Outdoor space was also perfect had the weather been kinder. A steep walk down to Weymouth meant leaving the car behind, although a drive to Portland gave us a whole day out walking the coastal path. One slight improvement would be to have wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of space.
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0morehols...
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellently situated, spacious, clean and modern”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were looking for somewhere on the coast where I could test out my new wet-suit during a short break for the family. Owner was very responsive to questions and instructions were all clear.
Spacious, clean property with everything we needed in great location for exploring Weymouth, Portland and Chesil Beach. 2mins walk to the sea for me to do some swimming at Newton's Cove, very sheltered so perfect for me as a novice sea-swimmer.
Couple of things could be improved; Shower water pressure was poor (not that I would encourage power-showers as waste energy and it was made clear in welcome instructions that this is a local issue) and while we try to get away from TV and internet etc with the kids not having wi-fi (when there are 3 TVs so it's not like you're going cold-turkey) seems a pretty strange decision?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and cleanliness
Liked least: Shower pressure and no wi-fi
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirtybadg...
Long Eaton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Modern Home, Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Henley House during mid August of 2014 for a one week Holiday. We have taken our holiday in Weymouth every few years since the 1980's when I was a young boy, and now I take my 3 children to enjoy one of the finest Seaside towns the UK has to offer.
Henley House was certainly up there as one of the best Holiday lets we have used. The house is modern and well laid out. The thing that made this let excellent was the location. The house is within 10 minutes of the Harbour and the town and only a further 5 minutes to the beach, so no having to take the car and pay the very high parking charges each day. At the back of the house is a large recreational open space with excellent views looking over Portland Harbour and Weymouth. We were lucky enough to time our week when Weymouth had their annual carnival. The Red Arrows turned up to do an air display and the open space was packed with onlookers who were treated to fly overs which could have been no more than a couple of hundred feet above us.

We had a fantastic week again in Weymouth

Our only suggestions for Henley House would be adding a BBQ to the garden area and the thing which seemed most strange No Wi-Fi.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing