We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
42
22
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
22
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We made a last minute booking in mid June to take advantage of the hot weather. We couldn’t have chosen a better guest house for our 2-night break.
We were in room 5, which is on the front of the building. The weather was so warm, even at night, that we needed the window open. As the guest house sits midway along a very quiet cul-de-sac adjacent to the promenade all we heard was the gentle lapping of waves on the shore – with the odd cry from a seagull. Bliss!
Rather than drive and have the challenge of car parking we opted to go by train. The station is only a two-minute walk on the flat so is really convenient. Weymouth centre is only 5 minutes further along the promenade and is only a gentle stroll away.
Breakfasts were fine – nothing fancy – just good, hot home-cooked fare. For younger residents, it looks like there are signal repeaters in use and so the wifi signal is good even on the higher floors.
All in all, a very pleasant and comfortable guest house at sensible prices. Give it a try – you won’t regret it!

Room Tip: Go for a room on the front with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryandDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My partner and I stayed at this B&B beginning of March for my birthday, we arrived late on Friday evening, and straight away we were welcomed. The lady who ran this B&B offered to move her car forward slightly for us to park, she asked us how our trip was and built a rapport from the moment we walked in.

The room we stayed in was on the 2nd floor, we had a lovely view out of our bedroom window of the beach/sea.

The room was lovely, a nice double bed with two bedside tables, a wardrobe with hangers and a dressing table, which had tea/coffee facilities on top.

The bathroom was just what you needed - sink, toilet and a shower. Was small, but it done the job.

Breakfast is between 8.30-9.00 and we had cereal and then a full cooked breakfast with toast, which was lovely and certainly set you up for the day.

The lady done everything to make sure that your stay here was very enjoyable, engaging in conversation, recommending places to eat and visit, even asking my partner if he wanted the football on the TV whilst eating breakfast.

I would definitely return to this B&B and will recommend to anyone wishing to visit Weymouth.

Thank you for making my birthday a very lovely one.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Sunbay Guest House for 2 nights, the room was cozy and the view was amazing!! Weymouth is a beautiful place to visit and caters for all sorts of budgets.
I will definitely be returning some time next year.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here in May 2016. We paid extra for a sea view and it was worth it - so peaceful as there is no through traffic The beach is just across the road The room was tasefully furnished and clean .Full English Breakfast.was ample. Landlady very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended even though it's just a little bit further to walk.to town. We will return to this guest house next year.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

lovely b&b. it was literally next to the beach, 20 min walk in town where there are lots of bars and restaurants and a beautiful harbor. The room was clean and good size. breakfast was decent. would reccomend

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tidd986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews