We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B+B Weymouth(Weymouth)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cavendish House(Weymouth)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Guesthouse(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
42
22
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
22
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet cul de sacset you up for the daybedroom windowtea coffee facilitiescar parkingperfect locationbreakfasttoilet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The guest house was right on the sea front. We had the room with the four poster bed and an excellent sea view. Nice to hear the sea.

The landlady was very welcoming and the breakfast was lovely.

The parking was a bit confusing.
We would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Room 3 has a great seaview
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sarah_stone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

My wife and I stayed here for one night on 12 Oct 2015. Couldn't have found a better Guest House if we tried. Landlady was fabulous, breakfast was superb and the location for a visit to Weymouth was ideal. We were given the family room overlooking the bay giving us a magnificent sunset. The location offers a pleasant walk into the town and harbour areas. Clean, tidy and welcoming, would recommend

Room Tip: Sea View rooms a must
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed at sunbay guest house for 1 night ( 10/10/15 ) and i just cant recommend enough, landlady was very welcoming and inviting and nothing was too much for her, bed was really comfy and the whole guest house was very very clean the only down side if there is one the room we had was shared toilet and shower room but this didnt bother us at all, got up sunday morning to be greeting by a very pleasant young lady in dinning room who took order for breakfast and what a breakfast it was it was a stunning breakfast. we would most defiantly stay here again . thank you everyone at sunbay for making us so welcome

Room Tip: we had room 6 fantastic views of sea
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Not our first visit here and the standard is just as good as the last time.
We arrived from a camping holiday and were glad of the en suite facilities afterwards, the room ( at the back) was clean and very comfortable and had everything we needed.
Breakfast was good and set you up to go exploring for the day.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Lovely stay bed very comfortable service was 5* breakfast was delicious only bad thing really room was very small and had 2 flights of stairs to the bathroom and toilet. Great sea view right on the front close to arcades and the beach

Room Tip: Ask for the family room you get your own bathroom I think
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews