We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment 105

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Living area
Sitting area
Kitchen
Weymouth Harbour
Weymouth Harbour
View from balcony
Dining Area
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
katybrigd...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven on the beach”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

An amazing flat with beautiful views. Really enjoyed it, with a lovely manual to help you into the place and settle in. Only drawback was the shower, couldn't seem to get it to stay at a consistent warm temperature! But bath was a beautiful replacement. Photos don't do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and closeness to town!
Liked least: Shower facilities weren't great, but bath is nice replacement
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thanks for your review, the shower has now been replaced but it is worth noting that these showers need a high flow rate to maintain a constant temperature.
Regards David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woo20
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really lovely apartment, perfect position.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely four night stay in App 105, with my husband and Mum who cannot walk far so the distance into town was ideal. The position overlooking the whole bay could not be more beautiful, in fact it was one of the highlights of the stay for us to wake up in the morning and walk into the lounge to the picture perfect vista! Facilities were excellent and lovely decor with ample equipment provided. Even extras that we did not need/use but were impressed with the provision of, young child equipment etc. I think the only niggly downside (if you could even call it that!) was that the sofa, although nice to look at was terribly lumpy and bum numbingly uncomfortable! Maybe a new one or restuffing of seat cushions required? All in all a definite for returning - made it a truely fab holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and position
Liked least: The sofa!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a 5 night stay in apartment 105 and absolutely loved it. The apartment was very well equipped including travel cot and high chair and was clean and spacious. There are great views of the sea, Weymouth bay and the Jubilee Clock. The town, shops, restaurants and parking are all a short walk away. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment. Some extra finishing touches could have made it even better”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in an excellent location in Weymouth. Very little road noise so that's not a concern. Lovely size and feel.

Couple of finishing touches would have yielded five stars, such as sufficient loo roll, washing up liquid, hand soap in bathroom etc but don't let this put you off!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Hello John many thanks for the review, the loo roll is something I will take up with our cleaner as there should be two left for new guest.
We now are providing 105 guest soaps following your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola79
Saltash, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome views brilliant family friendly apartment.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got home from a 4 night stay at apartment 105. All I can say is what a prime location.when we arrived the good old British weather was in full downpour. But no worries plenty of games and dvds in the apartment and I could have watched the view out of the window all day. The apartment had everything deckchairs and beach stuff. Everything along the seafront was a short walk which was ideal with our 5 year old in tow. If I was being picky the only down sides were the bath and shower no good if your other half I 6 ft 4 but easily manageable and you could hear the people upstairs stomping around which made me a bit sll consious with a clumpy 5 year old. I can't big this place up enough and would definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing