We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf is a good addition”

The Dorset Burger Company
Ranked #12 of 311 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Cuisines: Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are an independently owned multi award-winning restaurant based opposite the train station, just down from the Jubilee Clock along the seafront. We have disabled access into the restaurant and are child and dog friendly. Our ethos is to use as many locally sourced ingredients as possible to create delicious home made, chargrilled burgers in a relaxed atmosphere coupled with excellent customer service. New for Summer 2018 is Snitches, our 9-hole Indoor Crazy Golf Course, located on the first floor of the restaurant so our customers are able to enjoy a round either before or after their burger! We are fully licensed and have a full bar serving a wide range of wines, draught local ales, ciders, cocktails and other alcoholic drinks as well as soft drinks and milkshakes. We always have a number of meal deal special offers available alongside a full children's menu. Please do book in advance if possible for evenings and large parties as we can get busy. We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The mini golf course upstairs is a great addition to this place. Great fun and whisky you eat you can watch people attempt the course on the TV screen. Good selection of craft ale here too. Shame though that there isn't an option to swap the burgers out for either the veggie burger or vegan burgers. As I had to pay for extras like onion rings, egg etc when some of the meat burgers got that for less than what I had to pay.

Other than that great place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jakhello147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaAndRoss, Owner at The Dorset Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jakhello147,

Many thanks for posting a review - we hope to see you again soon!

The DBCo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The decor is lovely, the staff are so friendly! The food was amazing, best burger ive ever had hands down and my daughter went mad for it. Such a good experience, will be back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank raec450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaAndRoss, Owner at The Dorset Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rae C ,

Many thanks for posting a review - we hope to see you again soon!

The DBCo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Great meal for our 10th anniversary.
We tried the new burger, it was lovely as always. Highly recommended. Great food and lovely team.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Victoriapotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaAndRoss, Owner at The Dorset Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Victoriapotter,

Many thanks for posting a review - we hope to see you again soon!

The DBCo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Nice relaxing atmosphere, very good selection of burgers , good beers on tap, the place was very busy , as it was Iron Man weekend. Service was ok well worth a visit forget mac Donald’s .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 24thebakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaAndRoss, Owner at The Dorset Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks 24thebakers for taking the time to post a review and we hope to see you again soon.

The DBCo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely layout,really open but also very atmospheric and rustic. Very friendly service/staff members. Food was next level amazing - seriously good burgers! All in all had a great visit here, we would 10/10 recommend to anyone - even vegetarians! See you next time, DBC x

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gregholmes97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaAndRoss, Owner at The Dorset Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks gregholmes97, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us!

The DBCo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dorset Burger Company also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Dorset Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing