We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and wonderful service ”
Review of Manbo's

Manbo's
Ranked #2 of 310 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal - food was absolutely delicious, with wonderful service. Spicy meatballs were the best I've had for a long time.
Thoroughly enjoyed our evening... sat there for a couple of hours over a lovely bottle of wine, soaking up the atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 982jacquelineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

5 of us went for dinner last night , the atmosphere was great , the service was excellent , I ordered the chicken breast in a French mustard sauce with homemade chips , it was lovely and the sauce was divine , my friends food was excellent too.. two had steak which they said was so tender .. I couldn’t fit in any pudding as I was so stuffed but they looked scrummy , will def return xxx

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank clairer1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I believe this is the number 1 restaurant in Weymouth. It is small and intimate, you definitely need to book. The food is lovely and staff friendly and attentive. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Weymouth. ( if you don’t book and they are full walk across the road to Crustation, just as excellent but a lot bigger, you might be lucky)

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Lovely little restaurant just off the harbour front, the Italian style food was execellent and the service great,

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Visited here for a meal in July 2018. The waitstaff were very welcoming and my friend and I enjoyed a nice meal. The food was good and I'd consider re-visiting this place when next in town.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodieNelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manbo's also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Manbo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing