We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
791
678
251
68
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
791
678
251
68
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre lodmoor country park land train air con no lift sea front weymouth seafront sealife centre meal deal disabled room sand world budget hotel reception staff minute walk a ground floor room family room short break
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here whilst exploring the Weymouth area, we arrived before check in time was officially open but as our room was ready we were able to check in. All staff that we met were cheerful and friendly, Beth on reception was really helpful with her knowledge of the local area.

The centre of town is about a 15 minute walk away, a nice stroll either along the promenade or the main road.

A typical Premier Inn, no complaints with regards to the cleanliness or facilities. There isn't a lift here so be ready to carry your bags up the stairs if you are allocated a room on the first floor, not a problem for us but for the less mobile it could be an issue.

Didn't eat in the adjacent restaurant as there are plenty of places to choose from in town.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KVJ166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

stayed for three nights the staff here are all very friendly and helpful,danny the night receptionist made our stay he went out of his way to make sure everything was just perfect ,great location for looking around weymouth and just a short walk into weymouth

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigun1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

All the staff we saw were friendly always smiling. The rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable. The room was very hot and I couldn't turn down air conditioning. Would stay again. Convenient location for sealife centre & Lodmoor park etc however the attractions such as mini golf & slide are only open easter through to summer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank RBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and It Is In a perfect location for exploring Weymouth. The Seafront Is just across the street. A stone throw away and very close to the Sea life Centre.

The Reception area Is modern with two vending machines which I did not use. Tea/Coffee/Milk & Sugar supplements are available behind Reception If you run out.

The rooms are very clean. Home from home but the corridors are creaky and can be very noisy. I had trouble on two occasions by being woken up by Housekeeping through the corridor as they just couldn’t be quiet. There way of communicating from one side to the other To someone was yelling. When you work nights like I do that’s not what you want to hear at 11:15am In the Morning. Yes they have a job to do like everyone else but you can do without that kind of noise after a night shift. It would be better If they communicated through the proper channels. I guess putting a door tag on letting them know I was having 40 winks was a waste of time. My Colleague who was In the next corridor complained. We was then given Night Shift worker tags to put outside our rooms. Yes on our last night. Otherwise It was a nice Hotel.

Across the walkway from the Hotel Is a Brewers Fayre.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank LCA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel itself is of the usual premier Inn Standard and the staff being friendly and helpful. The Beef Eater which the hotel uses for the meals, not the best one we have eaten in, if we stay again we would use a different restaurant for the evening meal

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews