We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Spent four nights at this premium Inn by the sea front in Weymouth, really friendly staff and the rooms were nice and warm and beds very comfortable, the continental breakfast at the pub next door was very good especially the porridge just the way I like it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank K1550MLdanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here whilst exploring the Weymouth area, we arrived before check in time was officially open but as our room was ready we were able to check in. All staff that we met were cheerful and friendly, Beth on reception was really helpful with her knowledge of the local area.

The centre of town is about a 15 minute walk away, a nice stroll either along the promenade or the main road.

A typical Premier Inn, no complaints with regards to the cleanliness or facilities. There isn't a lift here so be ready to carry your bags up the stairs if you are allocated a room on the first floor, not a problem for us but for the less mobile it could be an issue.

Didn't eat in the adjacent restaurant as there are plenty of places to choose from in town.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KVJ166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

stayed for three nights the staff here are all very friendly and helpful,danny the night receptionist made our stay he went out of his way to make sure everything was just perfect ,great location for looking around weymouth and just a short walk into weymouth

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigun1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

All the staff we saw were friendly always smiling. The rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable. The room was very hot and I couldn't turn down air conditioning. Would stay again. Convenient location for sealife centre & Lodmoor park etc however the attractions such as mini golf & slide are only open easter through to summer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank RBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and It Is In a perfect location for exploring Weymouth. The Seafront Is just across the street. A stone throw away and very close to the Sea life Centre.

The Reception area Is modern with two vending machines which I did not use. Tea/Coffee/Milk & Sugar supplements are available behind Reception If you run out.

The rooms are very clean. Home from home but the corridors are creaky and can be very noisy. I had trouble on two occasions by being woken up by Housekeeping through the corridor as they just couldn’t be quiet. There way of communicating from one side to the other To someone was yelling. When you work nights like I do that’s not what you want to hear at 11:15am In the Morning. Yes they have a job to do like everyone else but you can do without that kind of noise after a night shift. It would be better If they communicated through the proper channels. I guess putting a door tag on letting them know I was having 40 winks was a waste of time. My Colleague who was In the next corridor complained. We was then given Night Shift worker tags to put outside our rooms. Yes on our last night. Otherwise It was a nice Hotel.

Across the walkway from the Hotel Is a Brewers Fayre.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank LCA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.8 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
506 reviews
2.4 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
690 reviews
1.3 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
469 reviews
11.7 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: €49 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing