We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a night while on a business trip and it was really good. Very friendly staff and a comfy bed. Couldn't seem to get the temperature right with the air con but that was pretty minor. Good breakfast at the attached restaurant

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JetSetterJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

753 - 757 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2015

As usual with Premier Inn we had a comfortable, relaxing stay with no troubles. And the Brewers Fayre attached
provided us with good quality, low priced meals. Overall, we had the perfect stay!!!!!!!!



  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie_whitewood19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Room ok....good size but very creaky floorboards so noise from above floor is uncomfortable and an issue if you are anything other than a heavy sleeper.

Attached restaurant is simply awful, and I mean awful. Poor slow service from arrival to departure with dirty surroundings inbetween ( remnants of more than one meal under the table we had to eat at). Even though table reserved not ready on arrival, fine - told to wait in bar - which we did - and waited and waited some more- went back to politely ask to be told nearly ready- so waited and waited some more, now nobody around to ask...one friendly barman to the rescue...instincts telling me to cut my losses but family tired by now...food as expected arrived in ok time...meal over quick as good eat...Could we get a bill to pay...eventually found someone to ask....and waited and waited...you get the picture...unpleasant experience

Back to the hotel, reception very efficient and friendly, car parking ample. 15 to 20 minutes walk to centre, not much nearby really. Hotel is ok overall but wouldn't come back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank SwodRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel and restaurant fell far short of your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Definitely lives up to its name. Very new build. The staff were very helpful. Polite and made sure that we were happy even after we checked in and was walking through reception. Nice and quiet in the room we had. Exceptionally clean and the bed was so comfortable. I would stay here again for sure!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndsey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed two nights for a short break away in a family room. The facilities are average but of the standard you'd expect for this familiar chain. The service was great and the room plenty big enough for us including one wheelchair.
The beds were really comfortable and wifi service was an advantage.
Breakfast next door at the Lodmoor was plentiful and perfectly adequate. The restaurant was very busy at night but booking ahead it was fine.
The best part was the great location right at the end of the beach, a great walk into town. A great time all round.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 367KarenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.8 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
511 reviews
2.4 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
477 reviews
11.7 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
296 reviews
6.7 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: €64 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing