We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
792
678
251
68
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
792
678
251
68
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre lodmoor country park land train air con no lift sea front weymouth seafront sealife centre meal deal disabled room sand world budget hotel reception staff minute walk a ground floor room family room short break
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

As usual with Premier Inn we had a comfortable, relaxing stay with no troubles. And the Brewers Fayre attached
provided us with good quality, low priced meals. Overall, we had the perfect stay!!!!!!!!



  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie_whitewood19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Room ok....good size but very creaky floorboards so noise from above floor is uncomfortable and an issue if you are anything other than a heavy sleeper.

Attached restaurant is simply awful, and I mean awful. Poor slow service from arrival to departure with dirty surroundings inbetween ( remnants of more than one meal under the table we had to eat at). Even though table reserved not ready on arrival, fine - told to wait in bar - which we did - and waited and waited some more- went back to politely ask to be told nearly ready- so waited and waited some more, now nobody around to ask...one friendly barman to the rescue...instincts telling me to cut my losses but family tired by now...food as expected arrived in ok time...meal over quick as good eat...Could we get a bill to pay...eventually found someone to ask....and waited and waited...you get the picture...unpleasant experience

Back to the hotel, reception very efficient and friendly, car parking ample. 15 to 20 minutes walk to centre, not much nearby really. Hotel is ok overall but wouldn't come back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank SwodRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel and restaurant fell far short of your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Definitely lives up to its name. Very new build. The staff were very helpful. Polite and made sure that we were happy even after we checked in and was walking through reception. Nice and quiet in the room we had. Exceptionally clean and the bed was so comfortable. I would stay here again for sure!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndsey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed two nights for a short break away in a family room. The facilities are average but of the standard you'd expect for this familiar chain. The service was great and the room plenty big enough for us including one wheelchair.
The beds were really comfortable and wifi service was an advantage.
Breakfast next door at the Lodmoor was plentiful and perfectly adequate. The restaurant was very busy at night but booking ahead it was fine.
The best part was the great location right at the end of the beach, a great walk into town. A great time all round.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 367KarenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

You cannot go wrong with this hotel, everything first class from location, helpfulness of staff, very high standards all round ... well done!
The seafront is only a minutes walk from the hotel and the town centre a leisurely 15 minutes stroll.
The town has many good eateries covering a wide range of foods, but I can strongly recommend the bar and restaurant next door with again high standards and exceptional value for money with the "meal deal".

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews